free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-10-17   -   (IP: 71.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Top-notch free webhosting server -- it does not get any better than this for free. If their paid hosting service is any better, then what we have here is a world-class webhosting firm. A+++

Reviewed on: 2006-10-17   -   (IP: 212.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This free website hosting service is very good. But web-mail can not be made with your subdomain. I need also php mail function for contact forms.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-16   -   (IP: 201.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Award Space is a good free hosting server. The only bad thing is that it lacks php mail() function.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-13   -   (IP: 71.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
AwardSpace is a good free web spaces hosting server, but when I tried to install cute news script, it would not work though.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-13   -   (IP: 203.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I get error 500 every now and then, but that is not bothering me as much as it that they do not allow some hidden file names and lack of SMTP outgoing mail, which is very important if you want to have a php wordpress registering option web site. They claim that they do maintainance on the free host servers, but it is too often - sometimes 24 hours, sometimes 48 hours, but what is worse is you get error 500 caused by server maintainance from time to time all day long. it has been a week. But I have to say that it is one of the fastest free hosts around.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-12   -   (IP: 67.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really a nice service. When I can afford an upgrade, I will definitely use them. The free hosting stuff has been so great.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-10   -   (IP: 202.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace is the BEST free host I have EVER come across. The services they provide are EXCELLENT, and were beyond my expectations. I currently host several websites free with them, including my own and a informational website for my swim club. I would HIGHLY recommend AwardSpace to anyone without the money for paid hosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-09   -   (IP: 60.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I think it weird that Awardspace seems to be getting so many great comments. For days now my web site has been down, and a simple search on google reveals other free sites on awardspace down as well. I only managed to ftp to it once in the past fortnight. While it has a ton of features for a free web hoster, the downtime worries me.

[
Added by webmaster:
There is a note on their forum about problems with server 5. I am guessing my web site in on server 1, but I have never seen downtime for my subdomain or domain name hosted free on AwardSpace. In fact, 2 weeks ago I installed a third-party uptime monitoring service which checks every 15 minutes, and so far it has 100 percent uptime. For those users reporting alleged downtime, please give the URL of your website on AwardSpace, and also it would be great if you used one of the free uptime momitoring services to monitor your free web site there.
]


Reviewed on: 2006-10-04   -   (IP: 86.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace is the best FREE HOST in the world :-). Only this can be better with a SMTP host for free users. Awardspace is getting a 10 rating from me. It is the best free hosting service in the world.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-02   -   (IP: 71.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They have very good uptime, and some nice features. But on another note, they could allow bigger files, and more email accounts.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  26 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -