free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-02-13   -   (IP: 62.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It was so hard and confusing to find a free web host to apply my "web designing" studying on it, and I have tried a lot of hosts, but ever since I have found AWARDSPACE.COM it is no longer a problem for me. I am studying HTML, PHP, Dreamweaver and FlashMx, and AwardSpace works great for applying these. Thanks, awardspace.com. You are the best.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-10   -   (IP: 144.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great web host with good features, but it is annoying that they have a list of forbidden words that cause your website to redirect to another page. Other than that, everything is great. My website has been hosted here for 5 months, and in that time I have only had about 2 hours of downtime (pretty good for a free hosting website). I would recommend this host to anyone looking for free webspace services.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-04   -   (IP: 87.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
If this is the best freehost available, I am afraid what the worst ones look like [the worst freehosts have almost no webspace, almost no bandwidth, no features such as PHP scripting, and put tons of ads and popups on your free webpages]. DNS servers every now and then just seem to be down for some reason. Every 404 error causes redirect to the awardspace about_us page, which is quite annoying. The list of forbidden file types goes on and on. There is also a list of forbidden words, which probably will cause trouble if you plan to put Google adsense ads on your website. Everything is clearly arranged in a manner "You will get this, and that if you upgrade...", but it is also annoying, because items and options which are unavailable for the free web hosting plan are not disabled in the control panel, so that you must click and see for yourself whether they actually work or not. As for pros, I have noticed very quick and decent email support, but that would be all. After my web site is indexed by google, I am moving to my friend's server, even if I have to pay for webhosting.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-03   -   (IP: 138.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I tried it, and it is a great webhost with almost all the features most people would ever need. I never had problems, and everything seemed to work. But then when I thought that it was fast, I found the benchmark comparison on this site. After trying out another host, it is clear to me that Awardspace is quite slow indeed compared with other free PHP hosts. But then again, you get an awesome set of features from Awardspace, as its high feature rating indicate.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-02   -   (IP: 213.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have read a lot of the reviews already posted on this website, so there is not much else I have to add. Just that this is the best FREE website hosting company ever. Their support is fantastic, and their site is user friendly. Absolutely brilliant.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-30   -   (IP: 213.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Looking at this host, it looks great to be on. And at the start it is until you start using it a lot. First of all, there is the random minute long moments when you can not get to your site. It just acts like there is no server there. And then the mysql databases will fail to work for a couple of minutes here and there. And after a while you start to get annoyed. The 404 and 500 server messages are a pain as well. You can not set your own error 404 page, so a special 404 error page reeking of ads comes up. And the 404 pages also come up if you try to view a .png file. On top of this, every now and again when running PHP you get an error 500 message: somethings wrong with the script. But it does not tell what line like normal errors, so long php programs are hard to debug.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-29   -   (IP: 218.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have just started to use this free domain web hosting site a few days ago, and already it is proving to be a fantastic site (I tried a couple of other free sites prior to this, but left because of difficulties encountered when using them). From initial assessment to actual user experience, AwardSpace has proved to be an excellent host offering a very professional service even to non-paying users! Having a fast server, heaps of free website management tools on a very user-friendly interface, easy navigation, good and instant feedback / status response, support and more, makes this a valuable resource/team member to have and to recommend to others, if you are looking to carve a long-term niche on the Internet.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-29   -   (IP: 200.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
To tell you the truth, it is the best free web hosting plan that I have ever seen, and I will probably upgrade my web hosting plan. THE BEST!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-27   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Webmasters get 200 MB free webspace with 10 MB MySQL databases, PHP support, totally free website support, and you can create a full domain website by using a freedomain service with Awardspce.com's service. Also different domain types are available such as .com, .net, .info, etc. I love it!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-26   -   (IP: 86.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I signed up for a free account a few months ago and have found it to be a wonderful feature-packed service, so good in fact that I upgraded to a paid account, purely because I wanted to host my other websites with them too (you can only have 2 domains registered on a free web hosting account, but I have several domain names). The annual charge was very competative. The 500 KB file sizelimit is not a problem if you host bigger files on a free file host such as fileden.com - of course, there is no limit on a paid account. You can not upload mp3's or .wmv files on a freehosting account either. The previous post [with 7 rating] stated that IFRAMES cannot be used, but this is wrong, as my website is littered with them, and even before when I was using the free web space service, I never had any errors messages -- there must be a problem with that person's HTML code [I think he was referring to having his Awardspace webpage within an iframe (hotlinked) on another website, not his website on Awardspace]. I have run a php based tagboard and seperate message forum on the freewebspace service, and everything works fine. You can edit HTML code on-site through their website manager, but there is no WYSIWYG web page editor like on cabspace.com. When uploading files, you do not get a warning if you are uploading a file that already exists, so be careful -- an external FTP client will tell you. I had a few problems setting up my external FTP client, as the settings are not immediately obvious, but the support team is really helpful and tend to respond within 24 hours (usually about 12 hours). The only problem I have encountered today is that their file upload manager will not allow me to upload any movie media files and my FTP client tells me this is because my disk quota has been exceeded (or their hard drive is full?) - a big fib because I have only used 2 GB storage space, and on a paid account you get 10 GB. I presume this is because there has been a glitch with my account settings and they need to alter my limit from the free 2 GB to my paid-for 10 GB file space. I have emailed them, and expect they will sort it out shortly. Overall it is a very good web host with ultra-fast loading times in the day, and just a bit slower during peak times, but this is as expected. I expect to stick with these guys for a long time.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  17 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -