free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-04   -   (IP: 210.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
For a long time I've searched for the best free web hosting site and I thought I have found it in my previous freehosting plan. I was wrong. Until I encountered this site, Free-Webhosts.com, and they introduced me to AWARDSPACE.COM, and as I compared AWARDSPACE.COM to all the hosting sites that I saw, I am amazed! AWARDSPACE.COM is truely AWARD WINNING and I'm telling my friends about this. AWARDSPACE.COM is the best of all the best!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-04   -   (IP: 195.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really nice freewebspace host, but file size max is 500kb.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-03   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think this free hosting server is not bad, but sometimes my web site can't connect to the MySQL database, but hey, it's free, has no adds forced, and most free web site hosts don't offer php, mysql, or most of the other features Award Space does.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-03   -   (IP: 207.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
My experience with this host has been extremely frustrating. I use the E107 content manager and it simply will not work on this site. Basically it installs properly, but, it keeps going back to the install page. (If you delete the install page you get an error) One possible reason has been theorized, that Awardspace doesnt properly access php files chmoded to 777. I have no idea if this is the actual reason for the problem. People asking for help on this issue in the forums on Awardspace's site in the past have *never* received assistance. (If you browse through other help questions in the forums you will also note that many people never receive assistance on those issues either.) On E107's forums *every* person who reported a solution to this problem solved it by using *another host*. If anyone emails me a working solution to errigal@gmail.com I will re-review this host and post the fix/workaround.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-02   -   (IP: 82.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great Host. After a couple of problems in the beginning with the DNS Servers, everything works fine. Good support and only minor server downtime. You cannot expect more for no money!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-02   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Unbeatable bannerless freewebspace hosting site! Get free homepages and free domain hosting with no ad forced, no popup, no banner, no advertisement or advert of any kind. FTP upload works fast (see their detailed FAQ if you have trouble with the FTP settings). The web hosting control panel is not cpanel, but looks similar, with many great-looking icons to all kinds of web hosting features, such as FrontPage Manager, phpMyAdmin and MySQL Database Manager, Access and Error Logs, E-mail Filters, Spam Protection, and much more.

A few cons though: Access is limited from some IPs, filesize limitation may be too small for some files, and some PHP functions are disabled to prevent abuse.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-02   -   (IP: 203.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice freewebhosting server, but they should increase the file upload limit upto 1MB.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-01   -   (IP: 83.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good freewebhosting site, but has Apache function "mod_rewrite" disabled.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-01   -   (IP: 200.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
One of the best free webhosting servers out there.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-01   -   (IP: 200.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow, this is just fantastic freehomepage hosting site. Everything (and even more!) than you'd need to make a great web site, and all for free!



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  65 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -