free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-06-08   -   (IP: 203.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent FREE no-ad webhosting company!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-07   -   (IP: 200.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent, it's easy, smooth, the server never has been down, it has no ads, php and mysql, and it's fast free server. you don't really need any other web hosting. really recomended.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-07   -   (IP: 130.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was looking for a free php hosting site and I thought I had to try a lot of free hostings or to pay one for having these services! I think it's a very good php free hosting server! It doesn't have SMTP mail (just inbox) nor customize 404 error page. If it had these two things, it would be perfect!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-06   -   (IP: 141.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I have not gotten my website up yet, so I'm not sure about my rating. But I have to say that working on it is a real pain for beginning webmasters. The basic HTML editing is not very well designed. it's confusing trying to get things done. It's almost like the website is against you. One big problem is, there is no preview feature. How are you supposed to look at what you're working on? You have to go open your web page and then reload it and keep it in a seperate window so you can keep checking how it's coming along. Working with this site just isn't very fun for newbies.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-06   -   (IP: 210.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using Awardspace.com for quite some time. I have never seen another web hosting service that gives as much free stuffs. I hope that they keep it up.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-06   -   (IP: 141.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great, streamlined, and quick to set up. Simple and user-friendly is the way to go!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-05   -   (IP: 212.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web hosting company :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-06-05   -   (IP: 68.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I think this is a wonderful free service! I have to say that if you are truly a beginner in web development like me, it may be quite difficult to figure out how to get everything up and running at first, and the FAQ isn't always helpful. However, if you are persistant and you read all the FAQ sections related to your question and do a little extra research on google or another search engine of choice you will eventually get it. First off, you can get web hosting for free! I have never seen another service that gives you so many features for free without a lot of annoying banners or pop ups on your website. Second, the service is really quick. As soon as you make a change it is done. The support center is prompt (I received a reply from a live person within an hour the first time I asked a question) and helpful (to a reasonable extent). I have only been using this service for a little over a week, but it is great! I keep expecting to get a message saying I have exceeded my quota like with the other free web hosting services I used to use, but not yet, and I have never seen server down time. I would recommend this free web space service to everyone who needs a freehosting service if you don't know of one that better fits your needs.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-04   -   (IP: 24.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I absolutely love Awardspace! There is so much freedom and everything is so user-friendly. This is by far the best free-host that I have ever used. However, I would not reccomend it for HTML beginners because there isn't any step-by-step web page creator or anything, which is okay with me since I am a pretty advanced HTML user. But AwardSpace has been great so far with me, and I am loving it more every time I use it!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-04   -   (IP: 82.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Thanks a lot for this. Thanks to awardspace.com I can start my website free, without worring about expenses. And as soon as the website is big enough or allows me to make a couple of $$$ from advertisement, I will upgrade to their paying hosting service!



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  43 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -