free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 131.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Pros: The webpage-load speed is pretty fast, and therefore accessibility of this web site is much higher compared to other web sites I have used like bravenet.
Cons: PHP Email function is disabled for free webspace users. Fopen encounters a problem if trying to open a URL. Also, I had difficulty with the configuration of my FTP client to connect to the site [you just put in the server, username and password they give you, like you would for any other FTP service].
In general, it is still a nice site.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-09   -   (IP: 41.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a great free service, I am using it since more than year and a half ago, and did not even think to change it except for upgrading.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-09   -   (IP: 220.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I love that host plan. It has a really easy interface, and it is a good idea to start with AwardSpace. They give lots of bandwidth and freespace. COME ON, TRY THIS -- YOU WILL LIKE IT.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-07   -   (IP: 129.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best free hosts I have ever found. I liked it so much that I decided to buy space from them. It places no ads on your free home page (no banners), and you get access to databases also. What more do you want!? Wonderful! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-07   -   (IP: 59.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Honestly, this is the best free web host I could find anywhere on the Internet. I have used many free hosts before, but everyone of them lacks something of this or that, but Awardspace gives you 200 MB web space, FrontPage Server Extensions, PHP, multiple sub/domains (and your subdomain need not be the same as your user name!), and many more features... all at no cost. Sign up and you are ready to host! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-06   -   (IP: 189.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really good. This month (October) I got 100% uptime and a good support. For free web hosting, that's really good, but if you are looking for one more excellent than this, unhappily, you will have to buy it!

Reviewed on: 2007-11-05   -   (IP: 189.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best web hosting provider, like no other -- it is fast and free of ads. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-05   -   (IP: 190.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent! The best option for webhosting without paying for it. The free webhosting server is very fast.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-05   -   (IP: 222.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice hosting! There were times that I was away for a couple of months and was not able to login or update my site, but when I checked, it was still there. No banners, no lies - just nice webhosting! Keep it up!

Reviewed on: 2007-11-03   -   (IP: 65.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Before I found this hosting service, I was with a hosting service that forced ads on my site. This of course messed up my web site layout, forcing me to do a complete restructuring of my website. It was not long until I left that host and looked for another one. Awardspace saved me and offered much more than I even expected from a free website hosting provider, and I have been with them for at least 3 years. :-)



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  3 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 21, 2017 -