free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-27   -   (IP: 168.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think this host is great and would recommend them. I was a little disappointed that they do not allow mail for subdomains, but it's not a big deal. Uploads go well. The web site is easy to use and manage. Support is via a forum and not very helpful, but if you have a small knowledge of website building, it is not really necessary.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-27   -   (IP: 195.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Ok, here is the story. Free web servers have been operating on WWW since the begining. 70% of them are bad, really bad, and when I say that I am trying to be polite (they place stupid commercial adds to your web page, they push additional windows (popups), they are selfish in traffic, etc., but that is their policy, because they give you hosting web space free. Next, other 25% are (let's say) decent - They are free to use, and at least some of them can represent your presentation. BUT! Award space is even better then some payed hosts.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-27   -   (IP: 201.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great service. I would gladly recommend AwardSpace.com.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-26   -   (IP: 68.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow, great host. Recommend this to anyone. Their FREE package is better than paying for some web hosts.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-26   -   (IP: 87.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a brilliant free web hosting provider which provides webhosting with no advertisements and MySQL database and PHP support. There is no catch at all - it seems to be just about the best free web host on the internet. It doesn't allow upload of .zip or .exe files, and I think the file size limit is 500K. But apart from that, I've had no trouble with it whatsoever. Their free web hosting servers have only been down once in the month I have been using it. I have only made use of the PHP and MySQL to install a guestbook, but people have successfully installed various Forum Systems such as PHPBB on free Award Space sites. All in all, an excellent host which I would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-26   -   (IP: 202.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
reliable and fast free webserver! some problem with dns, but it's ok for most.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-25   -   (IP: 68.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is a pretty good site. Some neat stuff still under construction (Domain Registration, Custom Error pages etc.). Exellent server speed. Small filesize limit, so find a site to upload fzip files, etc., but an overal good free site.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-25   -   (IP: 80.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i can't still believe my web site hosted free on awardspace.com subdomain is working really good, with mysql database, php support, email account, 5 GB traffic allowable, all for free.
Awardspace.com provides really a costless solution for anyone who wants to put a complete web site over internet.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-25   -   (IP: 69.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent host. The design is very good and easy to use. Lots of webspace/bandwidth allowed. Password protected pages allowed. File upload size is fairly large. I am happy I found this free host. NO ADS forced on hosted webpages. Definately an awesome host.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-24   -   (IP: 85.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Truly amazing! Very very good. Perfect free webhosting service.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  67 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 22, 2017 -