free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-13   -   (IP: 86.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is absolutely great! Do any of you remember the feeling when first came to know what "open source" and "GPL" means, and there are people doing it with that astonishing quality that often makes even commmercial softwares ashamed? The AWARDSPACE TEAM is a new team, that is apparent, and some parts are still under construction, but their attitude and already provided quality impressed me so much, that in fact I want to ask them if I can advertise them on my site (hosted by them)! My advice: Join them. Support them.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-12   -   (IP: 216.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Amazing, no ads on free webpages, 5 gigs of bandwidth, a perfect starter host, and if you need reasonably priced hosting for a full site, you can find it here too.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-11   -   (IP: 219.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting company that I had ever used. Although it does not include web page builder, there are no forced advertisements at all.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-11   -   (IP: 12.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an awesome free web host site. Both Subdomain and Domain web hosting free. Lots of features, although alot of the best ones appear to still be in construction. I'm sure it will get even better in the future. I've only used this free web host for the last month or so, and no web hosting down time in that period.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-11   -   (IP: 203.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
name servers are a bit slow in reponse. upgradation should be faster, but all other things are cool.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-11   -   (IP: 82.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow, I thought there would be some sort of catch, but no there isn't! 200Mb of free web space, no expire date, and FPE (front page extensions) too! I think it's great; still I have not set up my website up properly yet, but I still recomend it to anyone!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-11   -   (IP: 203.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
easy to understand; no ads! I use awardspace to host my blogspot blog. some features that they advertise are not available yet though - such as the database manager and free web traffic statistics. support isn't great, but it's free, so I'm not complaining. I recommended for anyone who is only after free web hosting, not webpage creation.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-11   -   (IP: 201.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free hosting option, full with features and easy-to-use free website building tools!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-10   -   (IP: 200.127.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent freehosting service!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-10   -   (IP: 70.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This host is great! I had no problem transferring my domain name to them (it took a matter of hours, not days). The FTP works well, my site shows up on Google, and the animated gifs work. I am not aware of any server downtime and my website loads fast. I have no complaints at all and would recommend this host to anyone after using it for 6 weeks.

A couple things to be aware of.

1. While you get 5 email accounts, they are receive only. You cannot send mail from these accounts, as there is no SMTP.

2. Support is marginal. The company is based in Europe (Germany) so there is sometimes a language barrier.




891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  62 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -