free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-02-17   -   (IP: 70.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I LOVE THIS HOST! I think you should really create a website from them. Personally I was thinking of putting them on my links section on my web! I Love You Guys. You ROCK!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-17   -   (IP: 68.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
So far they are really wonderful, I have had no problems with them.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-17   -   (IP: 193.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Can someone tell me the FTP address of my place? The FAQ says it is listed in your control panel.

http://www.awardspace.com/web_hosting_faq.html

All FTP Hosts are listed in your Control Panel, FTP Manager section on the bottom of the page.
All FTP usernames are listed in your Control Panel, FTP Manager section.
The FTP password you have assigned to your FTP account is the same as your initial hosting's account password (unless you changed it).


Reviewed on: 2006-02-16   -   (IP: 201.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Is the best free domain and subdomain hosting!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-15   -   (IP: 198.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
LOVELY! i really like this host -- it works and they give you a lot. infinity to the power of infinity... out of 10.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-15   -   (IP: 82.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They offer good service. I've had trouble with using SSI and I sent so-called trouble tickets. these work really simple and you get fast replies. The problem is now solved. Their website is really well-organized. I could find what I needed right away, even as a new user.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-15   -   (IP: 205.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ITS THE BEST WEB HOSTING YOU CAN GET FOR FREE.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-14   -   (IP: 67.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Good host, but let's not get carried away with praise. Good for newbies, until they start to "discover" the limitations. ;-) This host started to apply restrictions (visit their forum). First it was no smtp or sendmail, then limited htaccess, no password protection for your admin directories, "right to" force ads, etc, and THE LATEST and the most crippling: they turned off Sockets connection fsockopen() which means that nearly all useful PHP scripts (including BLOGS) will NOT function properly at all! Their intentions could be honest but they're like those who trap the users by offering most stuff free in the beginning, and once everyone's in the loop, they start changing their policies with convenience, and the poor users have been duped! Go figure.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-14   -   (IP: 64.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply AMAZING!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-14   -   (IP: 83.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free subdomain hosting site!



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  85 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -