free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-18   -   (IP: 195.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It's great host; only problem is a lot of server downtime and some problems with mysql database, but in future thy will fix it.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-18   -   (IP: 62.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Awardspace is a host with all the trimmings, which when first found looks like a gold mine. The 500kb upload will get to you a bit but then this is a free host. However the most annoying thing is the false claim of "99.8% uptime guarenteed". it's a good host but with constant host and database downtime it makes a host which is proven in the support forums. It says award space Beta, when in fact it needs to say "award space beta; still in testing, come back and try in a year or so".

Reviewed on: 2006-03-18   -   (IP: 67.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service, and lots of free web space/bandwidth allowance.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-18   -   (IP: 83.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free host is really the best! User friendly interface, fast help in technical problems, and NO ADVERTISING BANNERS! Congratulations and thank you Awardspace team :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-03-18   -   (IP: 83.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web hosting site is cool!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-18   -   (IP: 202.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this free web hosting company. I don't see those yucky banners anymore. keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-18   -   (IP: 83.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a good free web hosting provider. the only problem is that its webhosting server uptime is below 50%! My hosted web site there has been down for a week now.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-18   -   (IP: 84.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
really cool site. I'm seaching always for host. finally I found one. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-03-17   -   (IP: 67.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I started hosting with Awardspace last week. They are good if you have only straight HTML web site. If you want to do any RSS feeds and display any remote information on your site, then you will be out of luck. I know this is free hosting, but my site was down almost every day. I liked the control panel and a lot of the features they offered, but feel their rating was higher than it should be.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-17   -   (IP: 71.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
These guys are awesome. it's free, easy to use, and has a pretty good support forum full of knowledgible people. I highly recommend them. If you choose them, take care to read everything and don't get too impatient with being able to work with your free web site.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  71 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 22, 2017 -