free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-02-09   -   (IP: 209.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best free hosting site in the world.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-09   -   (IP: 216.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
500 kbytes file size limit. 10 megabyte database limit. forced 404 error pages. I cannot upload skin file for my message board, and the control panel is not cpanel, like some other free hosting sites offer.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-09   -   (IP: 68.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The Best By Far! I have been using free servers for over 12 years and AwardSpace is by far the best I have seen. Truly free services, no forced pop-ups, popunders, or banners (at time of this writing), and has great upgrade options at very reasonable prices if its free services prove to be not enough. Actually enforces thier ToS, keeping the servers clear of clutter and malicious sites preventing alot of the "Oh its one of those sites" as soon as they see your server domain *chuckles* Strongly recommend this server to anyone who seriously wants to host a decent website with access to current technology and tools.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-08   -   (IP: 82.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great Free Hosting Provider, Great Support. Thanks for All!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-08   -   (IP: 24.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best! No downtime, FTP access, great browser CP. I would recommend this free web hosting site to anyone. Their dedicated web host server is fast, and trouble tickets are answered within hours! Overall excellent. Great quality.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-08   -   (IP: 80.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is fantastic. All options of a professional hosting account free!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-08   -   (IP: 24.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host out there! They don't place ads, the speed is good, and they can host domains for you! (you of course must own a domain name for that). Even the support they offer on their board is better then on some paid hosts. This is realy the best free host out there with support for mySQL and php, and beleive me, I tried them all.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-08   -   (IP: 130.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is hard to belive that everything here is free! And no ads!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-07   -   (IP: 209.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THIS IS THE BEST FREE WEB HOSTING EVER! If you don't use Awardspace, you don't know what you are missing!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-07   -   (IP: 195.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AWARD SPACE - one of the best free hosting servers i found! And also is good: AWARDSPACE accepts any languages sites from normal webmasters. I'm not spammer, but my web site is in Russian, and it was so difficult to find good free web hosting for it. All the time it was not accepted for only one reason: "Not in English", even if was not such restriction in TOS. and now I'm lucky with Award Space :-)



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  89 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -