free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-08-10   -   (IP: 71.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is by far the best free, ad-less host on the Net. I have been searching for a good host for my site for awhile, and since I found awardspace, I have made it my permanent webhosting service. You get a free database server, 5 gigs of monthly bandwidth (which is enough for most personal sites), 5 subdomains (unlike others where your username becomes your subdomain name), ftp access, and many other features that cater well to beginning and intermediate website makers. I would strongly recommend awardspace especially for those who use Microsoft Front Page or Dreamweaver because of the easy FTP access, and for bloggers because you can easily install Wordpress on the free PHP/MySQl database. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-08-02   -   (IP: 91.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is awesome! You get 200 MB of free disk space for your web pages, faster than you ever thought. There are no ads or annoying banners! If you use free space, every 404 page redirects you to an AwardSpace ad, but that is not so bad if you design your web pages well and test them. There are very many free features you can use besides of the ones that require payment, and even the free sites get one MySQL database! As for speed, during these two weeks everything has worked more than well! I recommend this website to everyone! Thank you!

Reviewed on: 2007-07-27   -   (IP: 67.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace is one of my top free webhosting sites! It is one of the best free hosting sites for advanced users, with so many features! But like other people have posted, the maximum size per file is too small for many kinds of uses.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-26   -   (IP: 63.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I found the "word filter" to be so intrusive as to render Awardspace useless for some kinds of free websites. Awardspace uses a "word filter" that checks your webpages for certain keywords (to prevent the most common forms of phishing sites), and if it finds a keyword it does not like, it will not display the webpage. Unfortunately, the list of banned keywords is kept secret! So if you have a web page with a lot of text, good luck trying to find out why Awardspace will not display it! After about half my pages would not display, I finally gave up and went elsewhere.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-26   -   (IP: 75.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I only have one complaint, and that is the 500 KB file limit. Other than that, Awardspace has served me well for close to a year now with no problems. If you need to host music files, use box.net or other free file host site, but use Awardspace for freehosting. Two thumbs up. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-07-25   -   (IP: 64.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an absolutely amazing service that I have been using continually for over a year. Not only is the amount of free space amazing, they allow five subdomains for your account, so you run five different websites simultaneously under one account! The user panel is simple and very easy to use, and allows for easy upgrades (which I am, for the first time with ANY webhost, considering paying for). Also it is easy to use personal domains; each free account is allowed 2 hosted. Very, very reliable - it has never gone down in the year, perhaps year and a half, that I have been using it. The web host is EXTREMELY fast; updates show up immediately after I upload them. It is compatible with all kinds of FTP programs, and supports all kinds of scripts, including PHP, CGI-bins, MySQL, and the like. All in all, AwardSpace is the most amazing service I have ever used. :-) The only bad thing about it is the word filters. Certain words, such as "social security number" or "America Online" are blocked due to unknown reasons [to block phishing scams], and if these plus any other blocked words show up on a page, the page will not load until it is removed. This would not be such a problem if the webhost would provide a list of these blocked words. But other than that, it is mindblowing - a great service. I give it an 11 rating.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-23   -   (IP: 78.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using this site for long time now, and I can not still get used to their site navigation, although their website design is clear and nice. Also one big minus is their setting the file size limit to only 500kb :-( But overall it is still an excellent freewebspace site. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-07-21   -   (IP: 82.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This host is cool. It is fast and has a reasonable MySql database size, the free web pages load fast, and you can always get FTP access (if you have FTP set to passive connection). The only problem I have found is that this freehost occasionally redirects your webpages to the main awardspace page on a 404 error, which looks a little unprofessional if you have made an error in your script or made a typo in your html/php page. Other than that, this freehosting is superb.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-21   -   (IP: 189.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice free web space, no ads, no banner, and many scripts of php function correctly. The disk space is reasonable.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-20   -   (IP: 217.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web hosting site is the BEST! It allows so much without charging anything, which is so surprising. As someone who is more advanced in HTML code, it is great that this site offers FTP uploading as well as PHP scripts -- it is great!



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  6 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -