free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-10   -   (IP: 86.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is a good webhost, except only the FTP outside the U.S. might be a bit slow. I tried installing Joomla, and it works fine, but when I click "Global Settings" in the Administrator-console, it does not show that page, but redirects to http://www.awardspace.com/about.html.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-08   -   (IP: 190.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They really give us what they claim to offer, and their dedicated servers that host all the free websites are fast. I like the service. I use one mysql database. :-) The only bad point is that it has in the control panel features such as SSH manager and crontab (cron jobs manager) that do not work unless you pay to upgrade, but they are not clearly described as such. It has a "Zacky Tools Installer" to help you install within several clicks most of the well-known free PHP softwares available on the Net (for some of these scripts, such as WordPress and phpBB, you need to set up a mysql database first).

Reviewed on: 2007-04-08   -   (IP: 85.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
So far, so good. FTP has fast file transfer. The freewebhosting has nice working PHP and easy-to-work-with control panel. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-07   -   (IP: 203.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great hosting and easy to use, with very well designed interface. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-05   -   (IP: 59.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good free web hosting service. They had blocked my IP range earlier, but now I have registered and I am very impressed!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-02   -   (IP: 189.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I did not encouter any problems with set up of my free website here. They provide great space and easy subdomain setup, but not easy e-mail access.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-01   -   (IP: 202.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I just signed up for a new account. Before this I tried 2-3 different free web space places which are well renowned, but found this one to be one of best ones. Till now everything is so smooth! Let's see what happens next.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-28   -   (IP: 81.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is good hosting, having 99.9% up time record and good features. You should be able to upload zip and other files on free hosting servers though. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-26   -   (IP: 74.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am an absolute amateur at webhosting as well as programming, and this free server guided me through every step towards success. It is efficient, effective, speedy, and has a LOT of web hosting capacity.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-25   -   (IP: 66.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I tried all of these webhosts, and most of them said instant activation. Trying to install my stuff on their server was very much of a hassle because I thought the sites were instantly activated, but some were not. However this webhost truly was. Also, I noticed that their FTP speed is 2-3 times faster than the others. That is great! I have not even started my website yet, and they are already better than the competition. Good job, guys!



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  13 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 22, 2017 -