free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 213.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free web hosting ever! This is not scamming!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-24   -   (IP: 72.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
They say that they can change the advertising policy, that they can put banners on my site without notify (visit the forum). I found the HIDDEN LIMITATIONS: NO SMTP service, limited .htaccess, and the most important they turned off Sockets connection fsockopen(), so I can't use fully the PHP.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-24   -   (IP: 203.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like this free web service and refer all the viewers to make this website best as possible.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-24   -   (IP: 85.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free host is really good! I would recommend it very much! It gives MySQL, POP3, instant activation, 200 MB, PHPMyAdmin, CPanel control panel! Just perfect for forums (it has all forum software needed installed). I've used this web hosting for about a month. All uploads have been successful, it is quite fast, fast enough for me. There are 2 types of support (yes, everything is free) - forums and support tickets, also FAQ section.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-24   -   (IP: 69.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
A completely free web host server. I was suprised when there were no gimicks like only so many pages or only so many vistors. They are also very helpful solving problems. I had a problem with an HTML code that was causing the 404 error to pop up, and they helped that very same day. Very reliable!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-24   -   (IP: 201.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
is the best web host, truly! has a lot of free webspace (200mb) and with absolute no ads! you can use your own domain name on your free acount (only TLD, obviously). has php, mysql database, frontpage extension, email (can you use your domain= user@yourdomain.com), and the speed and load times of the server are excelent - extremly fast! 100% recomendable! 100% happy customer/user. About the help, I have nothing to tell, because I don't need it :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-02-24   -   (IP: 63.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I've just started using AwardSpace, but their hosting server uptime is good so far. fast speed on host. Nice features, with a nice amount of free web space, and I would recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-23   -   (IP: 69.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This service rocks. no hassle, no fuss, just straight down to the basic. users will love the easy-to-use interfaces and the amount of freebies that come with it. This is a great service. I hope they can come up with enough advertising revenue so they can keep this free hosting server up.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-23   -   (IP: 202.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, it's great to have a free web hosting service that has NO BANNER, and AWARDSPACE provides you with that.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-23   -   (IP: 196.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very easy sign up process. Utilities well organised under sections and subsections. Very cool features such as statistics, etc. For a free web host, I have to say, its the best i've found yet. Whether you are a newbie, or experienced webmaster, you won't lose at awardspace.com. HIGHLY RECOMENDED!



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  81 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 23, 2017 -