free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-06-23   -   (IP: 200.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the best free homepage hosting site - free php/mysql web hosting with no forced ads!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-22   -   (IP: 218.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I tried for 2 hours to put 4 html pages, one jpeg image and a pdf file on this FREE host, and got nowhere! It did not show in the browser, and I got an error message "No index.html file uploaded", yet I could see it was there [in the wrong directory folder?] when I logged in again, so I deleted all my files and tried again. No show in the browser again - only one of their own web pages [the default landing page]. Not recomended for beginning webmasters.

[Note: since you can host multiple free websites from the same AwardSpace account, your files should be uploaded to the correct subfolder/directory matching your hosted site name - NOT the root folder that you initially login to, which is seemingly what this user tried.]


Reviewed on: 2006-06-22   -   (IP: 199.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Awardspace is great! It provides plenty of free file storage space, and a good amount of bandwidth, with NO ADS on your free web pages hosted on their server. They have only gone down once in the nearly a year I have been with them. The web hosting server speed is great. The only bad thing I can think of is a recent addition (a splash screen with an ad when you log in to the control panel).

Reviewed on: 2006-06-22   -   (IP: 80.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I tried this too - and maybe it is a good free web hosting service for normal html files or some php/mysql scripts, but not a CGI-hoster. It has a small package of Perl-modules, and the Perl modules installed are not working well. LWP (short for Library for WWW in Perl) is totally bad - unuseable. NET also does not work, and the CGI is 10 times slower than 100WebSpace. I can't understand why this free hoster is so highrated.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-22   -   (IP: 24.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using AwardSpace for about 6 months. This is a great webhost. There are no ads, and tons of features. I have had absolutely no website downtime either. The free web server is extremely fast. It doesn't have many good support options, but that isn't necessary since I have had no problems. The only downsides are that you need a domain name for email, and the email is only web-based. I would recommend this free web page host to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-22   -   (IP: 83.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The free hosting webservice without advertising banners is really fine. This is a reliable webserver with fast access. Thank you very much for your free webhosting services.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-22   -   (IP: 212.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good free domain name hosting service (or you can host subdomains free also).

Reviewed on: 2006-06-22   -   (IP: 195.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
really the best of free hostings sites!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-21   -   (IP: 194.170.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
EXCELLENT FREE HOSTING! Registration was over in a flash (except for checking the confirmation mail since my GMAIL account was slow). There are NO forced ads and you get 200MB free web space and 300GB per month data transfer! I know that will be enough, but there's more! Perl, PHP, My SQL data base AND Front Page Server Extensions are all provided in the free web hosting package! The server has FTP support and an excellent file manager. It allows Crontab free, which helps you set scheduled tasks using the famous crontab tool. There is also a Password Protection Tool to password protect your whole web site or any part of your web pages! You can register 5 subdomains, under different variations of awardspace.com, i.e, awardspace.biz, awardspace.org etc. (YOUR FREE WEB SITE WILL BE username.awardspace.***). THAT IS ALL AT NO COST!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-21   -   (IP: 72.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free domain hosting service with no ads, and you can host multiple websites free from the same account.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  38 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 21, 2017 -