free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-11-25   -   (IP: 202.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I really love this host -- it is great! I have hosted my phpnuke site with this free hosting service provider, and found that it is really impressive freeweb hosting world wide! The only problem that occured to me is that the mysql database is limited to one free user, and the fact that since I joined awardspace, 4 days out of 6 days I noticed database error problem! I had decided to leave this web host, but then I checked the annoucement on the forum and found that they have anounced this problem already, and now they are fixing the problem, so I am just waiting patiently.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-24   -   (IP: 172.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Their great free hosting package has every feature you could need, and they also have very good and cheap hosting plans.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-24   -   (IP: 138.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent site. It gives useful information about your hosted free website, and the control panel is helpful, uncluttered and easy to use. All in all, for a free web hosting service, it is outstanding.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-22   -   (IP: 203.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best ever free hosting site I have been on. Super web hosting, with fast FTP, SSH (paid hosting only), and web access. It is easy to use and configure, with NO evil taking over of domain hosting :-) like some other free hosting sites I have heard of. I sure would like to see SMTP access as well. One problem I faced was when I accessed the website through a proxy, it said I was already registered, but it worked from my home connection. So it should find a better way to verify users. All in all, A+++ rating.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-22   -   (IP: 203.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was looking for a free web host, and was told awardspace was great. After using awardspace for a few months I have found their services to be great and easy to use. The only downside is 500K filesize limit and no SMTP, but I am sure we can all live with that. They also have cheap upgrade options should you require further webhosting services. Thankyou, Awardspace.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-21   -   (IP: 80.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free hosting services provider. True, no SMTP or php mail allowed, but it is working great with Joomla, with most components and modules (only a few do not work due to disabling some php commands for security reasons). It has a good forum with large community that have answers for most questions. This free web hosting site is good start if you want to try how people will accept new sites and later pay for better web hosting services, or if you do not want to pay at all.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-21   -   (IP: 68.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have a free subdomain hosted here. I am very dissappointed because I originally built my web site using Microsoft Frontpage 2003 (the latest version), and all of the "special features" from Frontpage (those using Frontpage Server Extentions) do not work. :-(

[
FrontPage Server extensions are supported by AwardSpace, but are not installed by default. You need to install the Front Page extensions by clicking the button in the AwardSpace control panel's "FrontPage Manager".
]


Reviewed on: 2006-11-19   -   (IP: 87.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free domain hosting server. It is just too bad that SMTP is restricted to free hosting users. :-( But everything else is wonderful.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-15   -   (IP: 12.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been looking for a FREE host with NO ADS forever. I finally found one, and not just any lousy one (a "lousy" one being: a host who never answers e-mails, has website down times, low memory, no web site statistics, etc.). But AWARDSPACE has been a dream come true! I am so thankful to have them as my webhost. I recommend them to all my friends who are getting on the Web. Cheers, and check them out!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-14   -   (IP: 172.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I tried Awardspace a while back after years of using ad-supported services. However I had nothing but problems with the forbidden words list, and all my website is is a community site for my village. The forum mods where excellent and fast at trying to help, but how can they help when they say they do not even know what words are forbidden. I went with another adfree hosting service and have been with them a few months now with no problems whatsoever.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  23 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -