free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-06-16   -   (IP: 87.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is one of the best free domain web hosting services. I am using it to host my free .TK domain name.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-16   -   (IP: 84.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best things about this host are its features, and no adverts. There are no features missing that I needed.
Thus, if you are creating a simple webpage, use this host. The bad things about this free host are: NONE. I have used this freewebhosting for about 3 weeks now to create my website. When I joined, AwardSpace was under heavy DDOS attacks, but my website stayed up all the way through, so YES it has very reliable free servers. It is extremely fast server for free. In the free version you cannot use the support tickets, but there is a support forum. I posted a question and got a good answer in under 24 hours! I recommend this free host site!


Reviewed on: 2006-06-16   -   (IP: 80.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Just AWSOME! You are encouraged to try it! Instant free hosting activation, lots of features, fast server...

Reviewed on: 2006-06-15   -   (IP: 88.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it is the best free web space host of the time!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-15   -   (IP: 200.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's the BEST free web server.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-15   -   (IP: 71.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
At first I thought that this was a really good free bannerless hosting site. You even get a free database. But there is a catch - images will not work on your website if you have a firewall! Supposedly this is to prevent hotlinking, but it seems odd to me.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-14   -   (IP: 72.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
WOW, PHP, MYSQL, domain parking, ftp (a little slow), email, a great control panel, 1 free database, open source CMS supported. I am amazed. I can't complain too loudly, but I would have voted a 10 for sure if the server was a little faster. On the other hand, what can you expect for 0$ and no popups and no ads?

Reviewed on: 2006-06-14   -   (IP: 161.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely brilliant free hosting, but the 500kb file upload limit can be increased.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-14   -   (IP: 141.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very organized free web hosting web site, with a filemanager. Big amount of free space, and no lagging while logging on, etc.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-13   -   (IP: 210.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Only one thing to say... It is the BEST Free Hosting Site I have ever seen!



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  40 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -