free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-18   -   (IP: 200.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is amazing - the BEST! The only down is that the mysql server is a little slow, BUT I DO RECOMMED THIS HOST TO EVERYONE!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-18   -   (IP: 218.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting site.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-17   -   (IP: 200.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It's a good free hosting service, but php mail form doesn't work, and there has been a lot of server downtime the past few days, and some users get blocked, but it has good functions and everything that I need.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-17   -   (IP: 88.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It's good for the price (FREE!). Yet seeing as it's free there are still problems. The whole awardspace server is currently down due to a DDoS attack, and the database is also down. The 500KB upload limit is annoying, meaning you can't download big webpages/databases. I'd say that this is worth having if you don't want to pay any money.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-17   -   (IP: 84.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I quite like this web host, but the servers are a bit slow, and the lack of Frontpage extensions support. The control panel is currently giving "Internal Server Error" at login.

[
Front Page extensions are supported, just not installed by default. You can very quickly install the FrontPage server extensions by clicking the button in the control panel's FrontPage Manager. Also, the control panel is working again now.
]


Reviewed on: 2006-04-17   -   (IP: 24.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Awardspace is an excellent web hosting site with all its features, but it has its problems. If you need a website that needs to be up as much as possible, awardspace may not be a good choice. They are having DDoS problems currently and the servers have been down for 4 days. When they do go up, it is only for a short time. Once they have this problem fixed, I highly recommend then for wonderfull free hosting. They are currently (April 17, 2006) not accepting new users: "The Web Hosting Signups are temporarily closed for maintenance".

Reviewed on: 2006-04-17   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The best ones I found so far! Moreover they had php, mysql... But lately, in these past 3-4 days to be exact, I'm having trouble logging in into my own account. Worst, I can't even view my sites. But that doesn't happend all the time. Sometimes I can, and sometimes I can't.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-16   -   (IP: 67.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best free host I've experienced. No ads, and it supports php and perl and mysql. 10 stars, great service.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-16   -   (IP: 66.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Horrible. No support except thru a forum, which I can't get into with the password and user name that THEY SUPPLIED ME with. A week after I uploaded everything for a six page website, only my front page showed - without the graphics or any working links. I tried removing everything and uploading again, and now NOTHING shows, except a note that says my site has no index.html page uploaded, although I replaced it several days ago. That and a big advertisment for Awardspace
Well, it certainly LOOKED like a good deal, but at least I didn't lose any money on it.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-16   -   (IP: 143.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best freewebspace hosting provider I found on net! PHP, MySQL support and very stable service!



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  59 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 22, 2017 -