free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-02-14   -   (IP: 70.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
their free web hosting service is very good, and server speed is fine. PHP, Mysql database, and FTP all work well.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-14   -   (IP: 85.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
THE BEST OF THE BEST, but SMTP disabled... so only 9/10.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-14   -   (IP: 213.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
No negatives aspects. no downtimes :-) It is very fast for a free membership. They are good, and the trouble ticket system is very effective.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-13   -   (IP: 24.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The ONLY problems I have with this service is that SMTP is disabled, and there is a 5000KB limit on uploading files. These are the ONLY things that I wish were different. Other than that, everything including features and customer service is incredible, especially for being free!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-13   -   (IP: 151.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I was going for a 10 user rating, BUT:

"AWARDSPACE.COM at its Beta version will not implement any kind of advertisement on the user's pages. However in the long term AWARDSPACE.COM reserves the right to place advertisement on user's pages on its sole discretion without notice."

For reserving the right to forced ads, -1 point.


Reviewed on: 2006-02-13   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It provides fast speed and reliable with rich features, impressive web hosting, on top of that for a limited space usage it's free.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-13   -   (IP: 83.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good site. I love it. The best host i've ever tried for free. Doesn't get better than this. This host offers so many options you can make and it's all user-friendly too.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-13   -   (IP: 65.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best free hosting I've found so far. I've tried like over 20 web hosts already!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-12   -   (IP: 67.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very quick activation, supports lots of sofware/scripts, and has awesome support.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-12   -   (IP: 81.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's been a while i've been searching web for a good free host. i found some line GlobalWeb (got worse day after day) or www.host.com (it's not so reliable) and some others, but this one is great! The control panel and the service is JUST FINE!



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  86 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -