free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-06-13   -   (IP: 205.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
THIS IS THE GREATEST FREE WEB SERVER EVER! This will blow you away! I use Microsoft Frontpage webpage editor, and I can publish my webpages straight from there. It is wonderful. Tons of free space, bandwidth. Everything a beginner, or expert, could ever need!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-13   -   (IP: 200.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome free hosting service. No problems at all. Two Thumbs Up!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-13   -   (IP: 136.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good -the free web page hosting truly has no ads, free MySQL, php, etc. The free web server does not allow hosting of zip, exe, or mp3 files. Many keywords are blocked, like paypal, aol, ebay. Also, no smpt for free accounts.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-12   -   (IP: 142.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web host is great. no banners, no popups, no nothing, and it is free. it is hard to find a good free webhosting service. I recommend Awardspace.com to anyone who askes me about web hosting. I love having Mysql server and subdomain names. for those of you who don't like the whole http://www.mywebspacename.awardspace.com you can use a redirection service like http://www.dot.tk. a definate 10 out of 10 rating for me.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-12   -   (IP: 200.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am really impressed about this server. I would like to invite all of you to participate in awardspace.com. you can have free site without add ons and with php and mysql dynamic website with a 200MB of capacity, I really enjoy doing my webmaster work. thanks to this great free server ;-)

Reviewed on: 2006-06-12   -   (IP: 66.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good things about this host:
- Lots of free diskspace and bandwidth
- No banner ads, popups, or button ads on any of your web pages hosted
- There is a forum and a trouble ticket system for support.

Bad things about this freehost:
- They forward any webpage containing words in their blocked list to an ads page (Words like AOL, EBAY, etc.)
- 404 errors are redirected to ads pages (but there are lots of hosts that do that).

Overall this is a very good general-purpose free hosting web site.


Reviewed on: 2006-06-12   -   (IP: 148.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent! For a free web hosting server, it has a lot of things. I will buy one of their services.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-12   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Easy to setup the web hosting, but sometime the free server will down.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-11   -   (IP: 200.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great free web hosting provider! It is very easy to use. everyone who knows anything about computers can do a web site.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-10   -   (IP: 210.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best free web hosting sites I've had to date. The last free hosting site I had took forever to load, and I was thinking that it's the price to pay for it being free. I switched to Awardspace after reading the reviews here, and was really excited to know that Awardspace had both subdomains and ftp transfer in their services. Awardspace redefined the meaning of free hosting: "free" doesn't mean slow and shabby service. Kudos. I rate Awardspace a 10 rating! :-)



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  41 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 21, 2017 -