free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-14   -   (IP: 63.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
excellent host! so many features for being free. I have shopped around and looked at many websites but they just cannot beat what awardspace offers! the only downfall is not being able to upload more than 500K files. That really puts a damper on things when you spend 160.00 on a forum and 2 files of it are around a meg. but still very good service for free!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-13   -   (IP: 193.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent host, friendly support staff, plenty of features. Recommended. I have been with them for ages, and they've been very reliable; whenever I've tried to access it it's worked. It loads pretty much instantly, and the support is usually instant!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-13   -   (IP: 81.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well I really suggest this host for the professionals. It has all you need - MySQL, php support and PHP Admin, and of course 200 MB of place you can use - What else you can ask for!? The only minus is that the uploadable file limit is 500 KB per file, but I think it will be risen soon.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-12   -   (IP: 71.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best web hosts that I have ever seen. I love it!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-12   -   (IP: 88.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a really good host, I have only ever had one problem with it, and they sorted it out as soon as I told them. Fantastic free web hosting service!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-12   -   (IP: 82.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best web hosting. A very high quality of service, and so many options for free! It's amazing! I just enjoy. PHP, MySQL, your own ftp...

Reviewed on: 2006-03-12   -   (IP: 216.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A Great host, has very many features including: phpmyadmin, mysql, subdomains for free (yourname.awardspace.com) ftp, webbased file management, frontpage support, and best of all NO ADS! for free, it is the best deal around. I just hope that they don't start requiring ads or severely limiting bandwith or disk space. Right now disk space is 200MB! and transfer is 5gb/month! not bad for free; not super bandwidth, but not bad. my rating: 10/10 because they have a lot of storage space, quite a bit of bandwidth, and no ads.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-12   -   (IP: 65.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the best I have ever used! 5 subdomains for FREE!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-12   -   (IP: 216.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service, great options. Control panel is very organized and very easy to use. Best free host I've seen ever.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-11   -   (IP: 222.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome, supports php, mysql etc. 5gb traffic and 200mb space all for free!



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  73 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 23, 2017 -