free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-05-08   -   (IP: 172.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the best free web site host I have used. it is totally free with no adds, no popups, etc. it is the best :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-08   -   (IP: 83.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good free web hosting provider.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-07   -   (IP: 200.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply excellent free web page hosting service. AwardSpace gives you for free more than what others charge for. For the WebMasters community, it is an excellent place to set up your web sites. It has some countersides, like 500k file size limit and some extensions not allowed. But for MOST websites (including some professional websites that don't need excessive priorities) it acts like a professional paid hosting. I got really no complaints. The only situation when my website was offline was due to a problem in the database servers, and it was down for just 20 minutes. That's professionality.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-07   -   (IP: 216.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Easy sign up, good features and storage space. 500kb upload limit though.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-07   -   (IP: 154.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
simply awesome freehosting service :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-06   -   (IP: 58.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Has very good, bannerless free website hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-06   -   (IP: 66.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
these guys are absolutely incredible. I've tried countless web hosts, but awardspace really is my favorite. I have never had any concerns or issues, and every feature I wish I had on other free web site hosting sites is included for free. they really are the best free web hosts I have ever seen.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-06   -   (IP: 201.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This host has a filter that blocks your free web pages that have some keywords. I don't know what keywords, as there is no list provided. The filter don't work very well. my web page doesn't have prohibited things.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-05   -   (IP: 200.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web page hosting site has the best backend facilities... very good, simple and fast. I just miss an ssh access, but everything else is fine!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-05   -   (IP: 70.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been to every free web hosting site I can think of and so far I've only found one that I actually liked. When I found this site, I was even more pleased and switched to it as soon as I was able. It's very well done and fast and very reliable web server. No forced ads and lots of disk space for even free hosting accounts! Not only that but php is allowed as well as many other benefits. A recommend for all who are searching for an excellent free web hosting service.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  53 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -