free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-10-01   -   (IP: 24.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Awardspace is by far the best freewebhoster site. My other free host never came CLOSE to this! Awardspace is awesome!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-30   -   (IP: 24.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace is GREAT! They give you free PHP, SSL, domain hosting service, and more - all costing nothing! They are much faster than my previous host was. The only problem with them is the 5GB bandwidth limit and the 500KB filesize (each file) limit. However it is 200KB bigger them my previous free host! Best of all, there are NO ADS!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-30   -   (IP: 63.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Seeing believes. Yes I mean it. Hey I can open challenge anyone who is having the paid service from any other ISP in the world. CAN YOU GUYS HAVE THIS KIND OF SERVICE THAT WE ARE GETTING FROM AWARDSPACE.COM? definitely no. Still I cannot believe how it is possible for these guys to give such kind of web hosting service free. NO PROBLEM! Even if there is any small problem, it will be fixed within 10 minutes. Trust me; I am not anyone who is working for them. But I do like their free web hosting service. THANKYOU, AWARDSPACE, FOR YOUR GREAT SERVICE.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-29   -   (IP: 61.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace is by far the BEST free web hosting site I have ever used. It is quick and easy to use, supports everything I need, and has HEAPS of web space, all for free and with no ads on your free website. The interface is so easy to use, you do not have to spend hours messing around. You can have what you want done in a few clicks. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-09-28   -   (IP: 167.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web space hosting service I have ever seen. It is really free hosting with no ads, and you can use PHP and 1 MySQL database. Uploading is really fast, and I have never had problems that my subdomain was not reachable. I give it a big 10 rating score!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-28   -   (IP: 60.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It gives a lot of free web space and is well made, but there is a lot of junk you have to weed through to understand what is going on. For example, they pelt you with ads in the control panel, which makes it hard to find the site controls, like uploading password mgr, etc. Also they do not support hotlinking of jpgs. My jpegs from a pre-existing site did not load. Be wary.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-26   -   (IP: 192.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I am not very much convinced with their free hosting service. I took the membership only a couple of days back, so I have only 2/3 of my web pages uploaded (simplest html). But the loading takes a lot of time. Many times it gives "Connection timeout" error. Maybe it happens only initially, so I am not sure. And, in the file manager I did not find facilities like "create new folder" or "create new file".

Reviewed on: 2006-09-23   -   (IP: 196.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace has the best free hosting services. it has many features: with php, mysql, you can build dynamic websites. It puts no forced banners added in your web site. you can use the browser file manager offered by awardspace, or you can use ftp software to manage your files. Really, it is the best. Try it now.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-22   -   (IP: 71.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Awardspace, being in beta, has it is ups and downs, but overall is an amazing host. Its PHP support is great, minus the disabled functions (for understandable security reasons). I recommend this free host very much. I have used it for all of my PHP-using sites. I have been with awardspace for about 6 months now. It is gone down sometimes, but I think it has had a good 99% uptime for me. It runs slow every now and then due to maintenance, but once the maintenance is over, it runs better than before. The support of PHP, MySQL, PHPMyAdmin, Perl, CGI, and much more adds up to make awardspace one of the best free hosting providers. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-09-21   -   (IP: 87.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It is fast, free hosting without ads at this moment. simple html works fine, but some php scripts do not work because of security reasons. For example, simple feedback forms are not working (no php sendmail). There are no preinstalled scripts, and you will have big trouble with your own guestbook script. But fot simple html websites, it is GREAT, and fast web server!



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  27 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -