free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-11   -   (IP: 190.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Is the best free host!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-11   -   (IP: 222.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I went to sign up for free hosting with what appeared to be a great service. I was disappointed after providing my my e-mail address, that I did not receive my logon password. I realised later that the spam filter had blocked the auto generated reply so I couldn't log on. I then went to create a Yahoo e-mail account and this worked. I then went to enter my domain name and their servers recognised I had already made an account for me and locked me out. In essence, I found the setting up to be problematic and could not even make use of the support forums to seek answers. They are probably a great free host but they need to make it easier for the reasons spelled out above.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-11   -   (IP: 202.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great place for begginer and professional! Easy to use with simple interface.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-11   -   (IP: 66.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is very good, but I had problem with ftp.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-10   -   (IP: 83.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free webhosting with frontpage extensions. Simply the best.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-10   -   (IP: 150.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I was happy with the amount of features this host gives you, so I signed up at work and pointed my domain to it. I go home, and find I cannot access the site, but a quick check on siteuptime.com tells me that the site is actually online. It seems they block a lot of IPs from Australia for reasons I have no idea about, but if you are from Australia and want to sign up to this free page, be prepared that you may hit an IP which is blocked if your IP is dynamic.

[
AwardSpace replied:
Actually the problem with the IP block is pretty complex and is only partially concerned with us. There are only four countries that we have definitely blocked due to the enormous amount of phishing sites produced by them: Brazil, Romania, Indonesia, and China. We are aware of the problem with Australia (their Primus ISP has a part of the IP range of Indonesia). All other IP blocks are automatic and only temporary. Since we receive two to three DDoS attacks daily, fireslayer syn flood mitigation devices are engaged in our protection (unfortunately they are not under our jurisdiction, and we cannot control them).
]


Reviewed on: 2006-03-09   -   (IP: 201.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free hosting service ever! Good service. Fully recommended.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-09   -   (IP: 200.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
almost excellent. It is full of features, but the main problem is the 500KB limit for files size is too small for my website needs.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-09   -   (IP: 217.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I'm on this service for three weeks now and I really love it. I've never seen a better control panel yet. Never had any problems with web hosting downtime or something. Keep on working like this, guys! Thank you for awardspace!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-09   -   (IP: 201.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is wonderful! Easy to manage server, free, and very helpful.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  74 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -