free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 210.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Awardspace sounds to be ok except that it does not provide outgoing mail (same as most free hosts) and also bans some words from being used (which helps to prevent the most common phishing scams, that wold get it shut down). That sounds perfectly ok, as this is the case with many webhosts. But the worst part is that although I have repeatedly tried to access their website in the last few days, I cannot even access their website at all. When I got to register an account at last and redirected one of my domains to it, it worked fine and the domain appeared after a couple of hours. But today when I checked my website, it had seemingly vanished again and even awardspace itself was not accessible at all to me. I am just feeling a bit tensed that why does this webhost vanish on many occasions? This is seriously creating problems for some of its members at this moment. I hope everything resolves out soon and I might have better view of this free web host. I might even come back for a different review if I find it good later on. I have not been able to check the features of this web host till now as I cannot access this web host most of the time since I joined. I am in India, and it appears to be a problem of them blocking IP ranges that affect this country.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-23   -   (IP: 195.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excelent and rare host which has no banner on your website, and is stable server with acceptible load speed for my website. Their feature to allow free mysql databases and perl at no cost at all is great, and I could find it nowhere else. I want to give a very big thanks to awardspace! Keep going!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-23   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have tested many free hosting sites, and this is by far the best one I have ever been on.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-21   -   (IP: 125.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been 1 year in this free web hosting service, and I am happy with their features. For a free host, AWARDSPACE.COM is the best.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-18   -   (IP: 58.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This company provides very good stable, reliable, free web site hosting. For the price ($0.00) it is good value, and in reality 200 megs is ample for hosting many web pages. For our simple introduction website which only consists of 3 webpages, a few pictures, and some links, it is just great. Up time as monitored by mon.itor.us free website uptime monitoring service seems great, and like the web in general sometimes it is a little faster than other times. Web stats are basic, but then all you really need is the basics. If you want more, then use a third-party stats, or your own script, or pay for it. The control panel is useful, and there are a few ads on the welcome page. Ftp is allowed, and it puts no ads on any of your site. What is not to like about Awardspace freehosting?

Reviewed on: 2007-03-17   -   (IP: 190.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Good:
- free webhosting
- bannerless
- 200 mb diskspace
- bandwidth meter

Bad:
- a big list of "words" that, if used in any webpage, redirects to a stupid web page of AwardSpace.
- a lot of file types not allowed for upload.
- Sockets disabled.


Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 142.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I have been with AwardSpace for over 2 years now, and would have rated it a 9 during that time. :-) However, it has failed to load my most recent updated webpage, redirecting visitors to one of its partner website. The webpage loads fine in my browser, if read off my hard drive. After manually searching through its forums and FAQs, I discovered that this redirection happens if a webpage contains words on their "Forbidden Words List". However they will not release this list, and you have to send them the webpage in question to review. Though my webpages do not contain offensive material, they do contain personal info that I do not want to share with everyone (I realize it is possible for anyone to view my website). I do not know when AwardSpace started this prohibited words restriction, but I think it is unfair and too tedious to have to send in your webpages for review. :-( I removed the updated text from the webpage that did not load (so it contains the same text as before when it did load), but it still does not load.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 218.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent site. I got my web site going in minutes. It is a pity there is no free SMTP to send email though.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-12   -   (IP: 89.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This hosting is awesome. I have tried a lot of them, but this is the fastest and most reliable freehost out there! Thank you, guys. Keep real!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-12   -   (IP: 74.14.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have tested many free hosting sites, and this is by far the best one I have ever been on. I found awardspace.com by searching for "web hosting no banners". I always hated having banners on my site that were not mine or were of advertisements of which I did not get paid for having on my site. I was not just pleased with there being no banners, but awardspace.com allows you to use FTP access also, which has always been reliable and FAST. Also, my web site has never been down since I registered it in 2006. So awardspace.com is one of the BEST free web space hosts out there. But now I am going to talk about the cons. The file limitation sometimes gets on my nerves, but perhaps this is because I am using their free hosting plan and not their paid one. If you plan on making a full-out flash site with music and flash galleries, I would not recommend awardspace. But for EVERYTHING else, it works great and it is just awesome!



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  14 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -