free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-24   -   (IP: 66.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great webhost. I am re-acquainting myself with PHP/mySQL, and it has had everything I have needed so far. The hosting servers are quick, the interface is mostly intuitive, and I have not had trouble finding anything I needed. I have had no reason to use the whatever tech support the host has -- which, as far as I am concerned, is better than having good tech support. The only problem I have had is that some of the menus have second sets of options if you scroll ALL the way to the bottom of the page -- which you might not notice on your first time poking around to see what you have. That is still small fries when everything else works wonderfully.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-24   -   (IP: 145.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
No-ads free web hosting with php, enough web space, and all that is free! I tried some others, but all had disadvantages. Awardspace has none (at least I did not encounter theme). In several months I only once had a downtime problem.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 24.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Awesome web hosting, but my main problem is they do not allow putting any of their pages in frames or iframes. it will jump back to awardspace.com if tried, and give a error 403 forbidden message.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 202.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
As I was looking for free hosting my own top level domain name, I came across awardspace and registered for it, and then I wondered wow! it was the site I was looking for. It fascinated me. I liked it. It provided me many facilities. First of all, your webpages are bannerless, and we could have our own ads banner. It also supports the running of scripts (PHP, Perl, My SQL database), which I had been seeking for. It would really help all kinds of users from advanced webmasters to the beginner newbies. It has simple and yet self-descriptive layout, but you must follow exactly what they say. they would be very helpful to you. I used them, and now my web site is active, and I also generate revenue from adsense ads and all. Award Space is my choice.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-20   -   (IP: 202.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is as best as a free web site host can get -- superb service without any annoying ads on your webpages.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-16   -   (IP: 200.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[Review was translated roughly from Spanish by a user in Colombia, South America] This is one of the best sites of free webhosting that is possible to be found. The configuration is super-easy, the administration of mysql data base by phpmyadmin is a comfortable interface to work with. It allows practically all types of scripts, including ajax, php, iframes, Perl, etc. Soon I am going to acquire my own TLD domain name for hosting on this site. The cost of buying domains does not seem to me expensive.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-15   -   (IP: 134.148.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Personally I find it a minefield out there trying to find a free web host that can give a simple URL for my site, which is mainly a resume site and a PHP/MYSQL research project I am fiddling around with. After stumbling across several forums recommending this free host, I now have my own subdomain of awardspace for free and no bothersome ads to stuff up my valid XHTML and CSS links. I have been with awardspace for 2 months, and the support staff have been really helpful with some beginner webmaster problems I was having. The website/database manager is really user-friendly and feature packed. The main thing I am surprised with is how easy it is setup to migrate to professional web hosting packages as my website grows.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-15   -   (IP: 66.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great host! I have been very happy with the free servers that they offer. I have not had any problems with them or the servers. I can not imagine why anyone that does not need over 500K files would use any other webhost. I can not say enough good things about this free host.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-15   -   (IP: 69.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Well for being a freebie, you really can not complain. I have 3 web sites hosted there, and I have to say for the most part, it is OK. There is the occasional hacker and security problems, and the website will go down from time to time. There seems to be no support for XML or RSS, which is a shame, as being an internet radio station with my own servers I would not mind podcasting as well, but no go. The low file size limit is constricting, and you can not hotlink to the website for images. For the most part, the best thing about AWARDSPACE is no ads on the sites (bannerless freehosting service). That is a big plus for free website providers.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-14   -   (IP: 201.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It seems they have a poor (badly configured) hosting infrastructure. I could not install Wordpress, one of the most popular blogging engines available, on Awardspace. The installation process is extremely simple. On the forums you see other users with the same problem, but the moderators do nothing about it, other than asking for users to check for file permissions. I think the Wordpress installation problem is a server side issue.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  18 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -