free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-24   -   (IP: 194.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Just brilliant, having a website built on PHP + MySQL hosted completely FREE of charge. I have looked all over the Internet but I really think I'll settle for AwardSpace. Then, when I do have money to spend on web hosting, I'll probably stay with AwardSpace as well. Their web interface is great. you can do almost everything in there. They also offer FTP support and phpMyAdmin, although using it is pretty strict. That's not a big surprise though; just to prevent abuse. AwardSpace now has my full recommendations for their great (and free) services!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-24   -   (IP: 64.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The MyBB error is fixed (see my previous review about the badword filter blocking parts of my forum). Site admin, Mirage, fixed the bad word filter. Great free hoster!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-24   -   (IP: 84.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is very good. It is very fast, and just became even faster because they upgraded the dedicated servers. If you want to run a forum or something, this free web hosting service is exellent.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-24   -   (IP: 24.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It was awsome! You get 5 pop E-mail acounts on your web site for free! (e.g. email@yoursite.awardspace.com)

Reviewed on: 2006-03-24   -   (IP: 217.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
thanks for this service. It's working great! Been on it now for 4 weeks. I've never seen such a great control panel. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-24   -   (IP: 69.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was really impressed with what they offered, how fast the setup was, and how well everything works! This free host is better than my last three moderately-priced hosts. Awardspace has a new convert.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-23   -   (IP: 24.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Thats the best free web site hosting ever!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-23   -   (IP: 213.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Fantastic web hosting free! I have only just set up an account and so can't comment on the uptime / downtime of the servers, but what these people are offering for free is excellent! Like some on the forum say it would be good if you could use their smtp server on the free account but then I guess you wouldn't need to upgrade if they gave you much more for free! I love the open source ethos and I think this host has a similar mindset. To me open source is people doing something for others for love not money. can it get any better?

Reviewed on: 2006-03-23   -   (IP: 60.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace is an awesome hosting service. they are actually a web host that allow you to use php scripts free. most of them don't. that is part of the reason I moved to them. I would recommend Award Space to all my friends in need of free web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-23   -   (IP: 84.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This server provides a great service. they don't ask for ads, they have a minor downtime, and their services for php are excellent. I don't know how long can last this service, because I don't believe in "free forever" but what we are receiving now is just amazing.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  68 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 22, 2017 -