free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-02-26   -   (IP: 85.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was looking for a free host for a long time, and several times I had moments when I started to not believe that "free-hosting" arleady exists. But when I entered Award Space site I've changed my mind! Positive aspects of this server are: (aside from these which were mentioned in the description - I mean MySql etc.) very fast FTP and it takes very little time to enter my web site (I have forum script and it also works amazing). There's no need to help, because CP works perfectly and everything in it is clear. I've not used support yet. After all of course I WOULD recommend this hosting service to people who are demanding for a clear and reliable hosting! :-) I'm from Poland :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-02-26   -   (IP: 24.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simple, efficient and funcional.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 68.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is by far the best free hosting service I have seen. I like the ease of use, the amount of free webspace, email, FP extensions, reliability, and the outstanding domain interface menu. I'll be transferring my URL to this site shortly and perhaps upgrading my web hosting plan in the future. Highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 81.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Quick setup, advanced control panel, many possibilities, fast dedicated server.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 86.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just signed up, and so far I can't beleive the service they provide. the best so far. I haven't been able to check all features, but so far it's incredible, and if I find something wrong I'll make sure to let you guys know.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 86.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
clean interface, yet planty of options to configure, fast ftp connection, yet truly free (did I mention no forced banners?!). a great job.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 83.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Amazing... so much web space, php, mysql, frontpage for free. AND with no ads. Great!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 60.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Signed-up 5 days ago, and everything worked fine. Sign-up was easy and fast, and I got my confirmation mail in a few minutes and log in instantly. However since than I was unable to log in or see my web site at all. Using the Quick check from siteuptime.com shows that the site was working OK!?! An email from a friend in europe informed me this guy is the same people who run atspace.com. They IP block half of the world outside USA. My ISP do not offer fixed IP, therefore I was lucky when I signed up with an IP that was not blocked, but then I get an IP from my ISP that was blocked, so I can't log in or see my site. How stupid or primitive this is! They are still using IP block to defend DDOS. What is the point of putting your web site on a great host that has limited access to the Internet or World Wide Web. Internet and the World Wide Web is supposed to build bridges to connect people, and not wall to block the world. They get 2 point for easy signup.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 72.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web host is perfect for me! I have been using it for at least 6 months now, and nothing has gone wrong. There have been no server downtimes yet! The support is fast and reliable, and so is the file manager. The only problem is that the subdomains are kind of long (you.awardspace.com), so I recommend they purchase another url, such as as.com, for the subdomains. Overall, I definately recommend this webhost!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 88.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In all my time looking for web hosting I have NEVER found such a great free host as this one. It's easy to use and set up, and there are no hidden costs or tricks. The 200mb web space and 5gb bandwidth are a dream. The 10mb database is great if you want to host a forum / message board. Php, Mysql, the works! The only downsides are the 500k file size limit, and STMP is disabled for free accounts, but compared to everything else, who cares! I would reccomend them to anyone.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  80 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -