free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-09   -   (IP: 155.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is the best free-hosting which supports all the scripts I need, webspace is sufficient, and FTP is stable. There is just a little shortcoming: 500k file size restriction.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-08   -   (IP: 213.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best free web space hosting for personal websites and top-level domains such as your own .com or .net domain (if you have one already; if not, you can add the domain to your account later also when you get one).

Reviewed on: 2007-01-07   -   (IP: 172.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
At first this webhost was great. However, they do not allow .htaccess files, and so I get 403 errors unless I add index.html to the end of my URL. I could not figure out how to ftp files to my account, and I have a lot of problems with their mail servers. As for support, I did not get any. I did not get a reply on their help forum over a week, and their trouble ticket system does not work. You do get a lot of hosting features, and it is part of the Atspace family, which is a very good basic host.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-05   -   (IP: 88.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I recently purchased a domain name at 123-reg, but would have LOVED to get one from awardspace because of how good they are. It was EASY and fast to transfer my TLD domain name to awardspace and use the free TLD hosting they provided. I previously used their subdomain hosting, and it is so FAST, easy to use, and reliable! Not only this, but they support PHP and allow you a MySQL data base, so if you wanted your own phpBB message board, you can do it! Just create one first using their built-in manager, and then point your phpBB forum in the direction that awardspace gives you (MySQL v3.0) when you install your database, and you are away. Before this I thought reliable free hosting was a myth. I will soon be purchasing a hosting pack from them -- the prices are amazingly cheap, and if it is as good as the free web hosting services, it is worth it!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-02   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am happy to inform the readers of this review that I found awardspace to be the best free webspace host after tinkering around with dozens of other free web hosts. It is fast, reliable, and for a novice like me who has never ever built a website before, I found it very easy to setup. All I did was download one of the free website templates from the web, and within 20 minutes I had uploaded it and my website was up! I now need to edit the matter and create the additional web pages. My webpage is still under construction.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-02   -   (IP: 216.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is great hosting. Unlike the usual "only been using the host for a couple weeks and still in the honeymoon phase" comments, I have been using them for a while, and they are by far the best free hosts I have used so far (and I have gone through free php hosts over the past few years like tissues in flu season). They say "no ads", and they mean "no ads". Unlike other freehosts, they do not change the rules on you every month or so to catch you up. I am planning on going paid hosting here soon. Their free service has been great, and though I need more now, they have earned to continue recieving my business.

Positives:
* More than adequate disk space and bandwith
* PHP and MySQL support
* Free use of awardspace subdomains
* Use your own dot-com domain name or other top-level, real domain name (and subdomains off of it)
* Wonderful and helpful Mods and Admins at the support forum.

Negatives:
* Secret forbidden word list
* No STMP service to send emails
* 500k file size limit is too small for some files.


Reviewed on: 2006-12-31   -   (IP: 88.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Easy signup, and easy free web site setup. :-) I agree with the earlier review writer: make bigger mysql databases and custom 404 pages, and you will get 10 points rating from me. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2006-12-31   -   (IP: 64.231.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I would say awardspace is alright and does not get better than this if you go somewhere else. There are minor problems, which might be natural, and that is the old version of MYSQL that some scripts do not execute correctly with.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-30   -   (IP: 222.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Good Points:
-They provide easy navigation system through their site, with easy FTP and MySQL configurations
-NO ADS.
-Large free web space size.
-100% uptime.
-Support PHP scripts.

Bad points:
-Slow server! This causes a majority of visitors to leave my website.
-It supports no other database scripts other than PHP.
-No MP3 files allowed to be uploaded.

Other than that, everything is fine.


Reviewed on: 2006-12-29   -   (IP: 69.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It has very fast signup, and is really easy to use. The only things that I found hampering were the small limit on filesize and limited MySQL db creation. Also, the servers do not allow directory browsing, nor can we set custom error pages. Other free hosts are better in this regard.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  19 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -