free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-06-03   -   (IP: 82.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was searching for a long time to find free web space hosting service. There was no good deal until I found awardspace.com. It offers 200 MB webspace for free and 5 GB traffic/months, which is quite a lot. The server speed is acceptable and the availability is quite good. I am very happy having found this freehosting provider and hope it will keep online for a long time. Thanks to awardspace.com: You are great!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-03   -   (IP: 172.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
excellent free web hosting, fast, lots of free web space, and you can have lots of different sub domains free in one account. EXCELLENT A+++

Reviewed on: 2006-06-03   -   (IP: 88.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace is one of the best free hosting websites I have ever seen. There are no ads on your free web pages, and are fast and reliable!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-02   -   (IP: 201.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow, Awardspace is the best free web hosting company out there. When I heard about it, I cannot believe all the good things that they were offering, until I signed-up. It is a very easy web hosting environment, and it offers a lot of options. what are you waiting for?! Try Awardspace; you won't regret it.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-01   -   (IP: 147.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am very happy with this free hosting service. It's fast and has no ads! Thanks to awardspace team!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-31   -   (IP: 87.249.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best of the best free web site hosting services I ever seen. I hope they'll make it much better :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-31   -   (IP: 196.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is incredible. It is like a dream came to reality -- No ads on web pages hosted free, 200 mbs, php, mysql, frontpage server extensions, phpmyadmin and very fast and reliable hosting servers. Many software is supported, and multiuser ftp and... Words can't describe that website. The only comment is the database quota space (10mb) is enough for a very active blog or unactive forum, but not enough for a large active forum with many users and posts.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-30   -   (IP: 200.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Muy bueno web gratis! 200 Mb de espacio web gratuito.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-30   -   (IP: 201.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free hosting service, easy setup, and friendly configuration.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-30   -   (IP: 89.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very nice. Awardspace offers a professional control panel which you can use to administrate your domains, your e-mail adresses, your subdomains, your databases, ftp accounts, etc. 5 GB traffic/month is really enough for every private free homepage, and the server is always up (except the mysql server; I recognized downs for a few minutes, but that's ok). What I'm missing is a way to send mails: SMTP sending is disabeld for free accounts, and you can't send mails via another SMTP server since the PHP function fsock_open() is disabled :-(



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  44 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 21, 2017 -