free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-24   -   (IP: 201.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Certainly this is one of the best hosting services that I have ever seen. I needed to make the official site of Cathedra of the Universidad de Buenos Aires, University of Buenos Aires, in Buenos Aires, Argentina. The best way The best way to make my website  was to use a CMS like Drupal, Joomla, or other CMS. The requirements were high... possibly no advices, PHP, MySQL, CGI-Perl scripts... and one important issue: correct codification of characters. If the servers were only capable of codificate UTF8, then I was dead, because the site is in Spanish language. And, adequate free web space and bandwidth, since approximately 280 students make this asignature each semester and a lot of files are there to be downloaded for students. I am really happy so far. The only limitations I can find are the file size limit -500k- which are more than enough for almost everyone, but I usually have to upload bigger PDF files. The FTP works quite well, CPanel is extremely intuitive, and the character codification is excellen. all characters are displayed correctly. Also, Joomla was installed without a single glitch, just as they say. They have a section where they say which software/scripts have been tested in AwardSpace and reported to work correctly, and Joomla is among them. They are right; Joomla was installed perfectly. So far, the best free hosting service I have seen. Fully recommended.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-24   -   (IP: 203.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I would rate awardspace with 10, if their mysql servers were not down so often. Every few days they have troubles with thier database servers and for many hours my forum is down. They fix the problems, but again in a few days - mysql is down again. Without mysql my whole web site is down. That's a major issue for this host, and that forced me to move my website to another host. I'll try their service in a few months again.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-23   -   (IP: 222.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting site ever. No force ads and you still get the same feature as a paid hosting site! Keep up the good work, guys!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-23   -   (IP: 67.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace is probably the best free web site hosting provider I have ever signed up for (and I have signed up for tons of them.) The ability to have 5 subdomains and domain support on a free hosting provider, along with support for scripts and frontpage server extensions is excellant! None of the other freehosting providers have even come close to matching the quality of Awardspace.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-22   -   (IP: 86.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast, reliable freewebspace service that offers a great free hosting package. it truly has made my own web design much more interactive, enabling me to include friendly php pages. Call in today; you will not be disappointed.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-22   -   (IP: 208.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the best free web hosting server on the internet!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-22   -   (IP: 84.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This freehost is brilliant! The servers are fast, the service staff are TOP NOTCH, it has GREAT features. If you are looking for an advertisenent-free hosting, then this is TOP notch.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-22   -   (IP: 124.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free hosting server. The combination of mysql, php combined with no banners or links makes this ideal for developers testing websites being developed. There is even more than adequate webspace free. This web hosting service rocks!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-21   -   (IP: 86.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
very good host! its hard to believe you can get so many things with a free web site hosting service. the only downside is the file size limit, but that can be worked around if you know how, such as using one of the free file hosting sites listed on this website.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-21   -   (IP: 85.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
SUPER! Free servers cannot be better.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  57 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 21, 2017 -