free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-05-19   -   (IP: 82.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Just great - the only thing I'm missing is mail forwarding!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-19   -   (IP: 200.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best FREE web hosting service I've known. I tried many around web during last five years and found this one is sincerely THE BEST: PHP, MySQL, 200 Mb disk... it all FOR FREE! NO BANNER, NO ADS! I recommend it to you!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-18   -   (IP: 68.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good site. it provides a lot of options for users, especially on free hosting accounts.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-18   -   (IP: 71.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I needed to install a demo copy of osCommerce for the design team at our company to experiment with. Awardspace had all the features we needed to support the installation. From signing up at awardspace to having a functioning osCOmmerce demo online took about an hour. I have only just signed up for this service, but so far it has met our needs in a professional manner. I do notice that their web hosting control panel is labeled "beta". It seems possible to me that once they have finished their testing phase, the free website hosting service may go away or be restricted - just a speculation.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-17   -   (IP: 202.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
awardspace.com is an excellent free space provider. It is obvious that every free web space provider has negative and positive aspects, but awardspace.com may not have negative aspects for providing free hosting space. I am new user of awardspace.com and I am using it from last week. Yes it is reliable webhosting server, and fast. Its free hosting features are more than enough, i.e, very good.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-17   -   (IP: 71.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great host! Only one problem is that it blocks image hotlinking. That is it.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-17   -   (IP: 213.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply the best of all free web page hosting companies!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-17   -   (IP: 195.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply incredible free web site hosting service. At the moment, no problem. all works fine.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-16   -   (IP: 172.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
A good web-host. Would be great if they allowed .zip files though. They used to, but don't anymore. Still great for anyone not needing downloads though.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-16   -   (IP: 88.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Brilliant free host. Server is usually exceptionally fast, and it's still in beta testing!



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  49 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -