free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-28   -   (IP: 72.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been on and off this website, but I have looked around and at many, many free web hosts. I can honestly say that this is the BEST webhost around! Trust me. This has no advertisements, no popups, plenty of free web space, PHP and MySQL database included, and many more features that I have not even touched yet. Just try it. The only thing you will lose is 5 minutes if the off chance (about 1 in a million) that you do not like this. Have fun!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-26   -   (IP: 202.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The ad-free hosting feature is great. It makes your visitor feel you are really spending for hosting the site! :-) The FTP and other software's support makes the job of a web site builder a breeze. I have tried other free hosts, and I am sure in due time, AwardSpace will be the perfect 10 of all free hosting websites!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-23   -   (IP: 132.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The server is running PHP4 (PHP version 4.4.1). You cannot use .htaccess files or custom error pages, though you can set up password-protected directories and files in the control panel under "Website Manager" tab. There are no forced ads on your webpages, but some ads in the members areas.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-22   -   (IP: 201.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great hosting, simple to setup and use, bundled with very good free webmaster tools, and it never goes down that I have noticed.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-18   -   (IP: 200.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I did not encouter any problems with set up of my free website here. They provide great free web space without ads, and easy sub-domain setup. It is terrific! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-18   -   (IP: 24.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I used this host for more than a month, and finally today I switched to freehostia. The reason for this is that awardspace.com has some sort of forbidden wordlist which keeps changing periodically, and if there is any of those forbidden words within the html code, they redirect the page. I spent a lot of time debugging what went wrong. They have their reasons for making many words forbidden (such as legal protection due to the frequent freehost abusers), but I can not rely on this type of behavior to only wake up in the morning and figure out my website traffic has gone to 0! Except for this forbidden word list behavior, the rest all seems to be ok. I will provide a review of freehostia.com after some more experience.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-17   -   (IP: 222.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have tried 2 or 3 different free web space places which are well renowned, and I have found this is one of the best free host places. Till now everything is so smooth! Let's see what happens next.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-16   -   (IP: 88.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very good, but ftp can be slow sometimes, at least on the server my free website is on.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-16   -   (IP: 125.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free webhosting web site is really cool. There is no down time. Awardspace is the last choice for hosting that you must try.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-15   -   (IP: 219.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The server runs smoothly, but the FTP is quite slow sometimes. Actually I think this is the greatest freewebhosting server.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  12 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 21, 2017 -