free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-27   -   (IP: 200.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent Free Web Host. In my opinion, this host don't have any negative aspects. The positive aspects are certainly the excellent bandwidth allowance, PHP, no forced ads, and much more.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-27   -   (IP: 68.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it's the best and most powerfull free domain hosting provider I found up to now!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-27   -   (IP: 200.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent host! Very reliable but a little bit slow sometimes (although as I write this they are working on improving the server speed).

Reviewed on: 2006-04-26   -   (IP: 62.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I will only state the negative points:
1. No emails for subdomains (that is for free names)
2. 500 Kb file limit
3. no mp3s allowed
on my site I have some c code.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-26   -   (IP: 195.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
An extremely good free hosting site. I shall be recommending it to anyone who cares to listen to my geeky rantings.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-26   -   (IP: 69.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast and good web hosting free. No banners so far. Recommended.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-25   -   (IP: 218.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
nice features, 5 subdomains, 5 POP email accounts for free hosting - unbelievable!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-25   -   (IP: 80.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace is the best free web host I've ever seen. It's very fast and has a good online-control-panel. I'm using Awardspace.com for a long time, and I'm really happy about it. But the only thing I don't like on Awardspace is that it can't send emails. So I have to look for a free SMTP host to send mails from the board. But it's simply the best free hosting provider!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-25   -   (IP: 83.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I found this free host service very useful, unless you intend to use PHP with MySql. My case was Joomla. Awardspace claims it runs on their system... well, not really. First, my site was horribly slow on their servers. Second, it didn't run properly - i.e. after admin login I was constantly redirected to a cute, blank page. At least they could write somewhere, what is disabled on php. Whatever. I really reccomend this free web space hosting for people with php requirements or very, very simple things having to do with mysql; no CMS or other stuff. Didn't strike to my personal needs.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-24   -   (IP: 66.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best web hosting service you can get for free. Getting ftp to work was confusing for me though.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  56 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -