free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-05-16   -   (IP: 67.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Actually, I love this free webspace hosting. I have had no problems with it yet, and I have been with them for over a year. It is a great site, and with no down time. There has been no suspension for inactivity (and I have been away 5 months). I truly believe that even if I wanted to be more serious about my free homepage I would not change the hosting.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-11   -   (IP: 81.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have never had any problems with this free webspace hosting service. Speed and availability is always good. I use it only for placing test websites before transferring them to a paid hosting service when they go live. I used PHP a little, and once again, I had no problems. My only tiny complaint is that the FTP times out very quickly, but when using FileZilla this is not a problem either.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-06   -   (IP: 59.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well it had been the best free host I have ever used, but I have some issues now. For some reason I cannot open my awardspace page on my computer. I have a new internet connection from KDDI, so probably my ISP blocks it. If you have been searching long, this is the best free hosting place, but I would appreciate if awardspace helps me resolve the issue as I can open my website from other places.

[Your website on awardspace loads fine for me, so seemingly your ISP does block it, in which case I doubt AwardSpace could help, other than suggesting a web proxy so you can see it also.]


Reviewed on: 2007-05-06   -   (IP: 59.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I will admit this is the first proper free web hosting server I have used, and I am still using it today. I guess you can check out my site and you will see that I have heaps of content there, but then the question is: "How did I fit THAT onto 200 MBs web space?" Well I did not. Use Awardspace to put all your website pages on, and then use free file hosts to host your larger files, such as for downloads. For now it is still the best because the interface is so pretty and easy to use, although the 500kb file limit has stopped me from hosting certain software on the site, like phpbb3 forum, it has a 2MB+ php file limit. Anyway the server is just amazingly fast, and with 5 extra subdomains, there is nothing you can not do with this site. Plus there are extra webhosting plans in case you really want to buy hosting, and trust me, those are more than worth it!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-04   -   (IP: 62.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I did not use many of the features this free host offers, but one thing I CAN tell you is that they do NOT support SMTP, even for phpBB or other forum technologies. They did not mention that during the setup, so after spending a few hours installing and configuring the message board, I had to scrap it. If you want somewhere to host a message board, this is not it.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-03   -   (IP: 71.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is THE best free web host by far. I have had no issues. Registration is fast, uploading is fast, the Control Panel is great, and I really have nothing negative to say about this host.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-02   -   (IP: 212.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a very generous host complete with PHP, MySQL database, free domain transfer (so that search engines can crawl your site properly), CGI support, and 5 webmail accounts are all included in the free web site hosting package. The servers can be a bit slow, and there is very occasional downtime (it has happened a few times, and I have been using it for about 6 months), but you can not really complain when it costs you nothing.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-01   -   (IP: 61.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am happy so much for having a free web space hosting accout from AwardSpace.com. Having my own FTP access to transfer my files makes it very easy to maintain my web site. It is especially great that there is no banner in my webpage. Thanks to AwardSpace for having me hosted.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-01   -   (IP: 70.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Awardspace is an excellent host, however its db server crashes all the time. My site is mainly a phpBB based forum, so my whole site is inaccessible to users nearly every night for at least 2 hours. :-( If you ignore this problem, AwardSpace is the best host I have ever found.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-30   -   (IP: 58.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This freehost promised a lot - and it delivered. It is very good for a freehosting service.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  11 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -