free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-12-05   -   (IP: 64.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Not bad. The free web space hosting account features are great. It is too bad you can only use ftp and browser, no cpanel or anything like that. It also redirects site 404 errors to their own web site! I would rather have ads on my webpages than them redirecting page errors, php errors, webpages with words that are in a word filter list, etc. to their own website!

Reviewed on: 2006-12-04   -   (IP: 68.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Super AWESOME host. I found this web site through a friend (indirectly though). The free web space services are AMAZING, and customer support is fast and effective. There are no ads on your free website, uploading files is quick, databases and PHP and MySQL are included, and you are given 200 MB webspace with 5 GB of monthly transfer! There is a webpanel and webmaster tools to help you work on your website. It is amazing (at least for people who know how to code HTML ;-))! I, with no doubt, recommend this host to anyone who is looking for a free web host.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-04   -   (IP: 71.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have never experienced any problems or down-time or slowness in the past few months I have used this freehost. For my purposes (rather simple; I do not use cgi or any other special needs), it works fine. It even allows more than one subdomain, which is very handy when some of my web pages are of interests to one audience and other web pages are of interest to a different audience. I really can not talk about their support, because their basic setup is clear enough and easy enough that I have not needed to seek help.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-03   -   (IP: 202.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It supports PHP and SQL database, and the hosted free webpages load very fast!

Reviewed on: 2006-12-02   -   (IP: 69.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
After searching for days trying to find a free host that would provide a person the tools and the webspace to place their web content, AwardSpace.com surpassed my wildest dreams. They provide SQL, PHPADMIN, No ads on your website, and server uptime at better than 98%. I am totally impressed and will recommend all that ask -- AwardSpace.com is the best free webhosting company on the Internet. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-12-02   -   (IP: 203.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I heard of awardspace from my friend, and they recommended this to me. They said that this site is one of the best free hosting services, so I tried it with my domain name, and I proved it -- this is really the best free web hosting I have ever experienced.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-27   -   (IP: 190.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is perfect for a free web hosting acount, although it has some downtime occasionally.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-27   -   (IP: 80.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace provides top-notch free hosting with more bells and whistles than I would get from a paid service, so my website is much more comprehensive than I originally planned. The only drawback is bandwidth/disk space limitations (which are still reasonable) - however you can get around that by hosting files elsewhere and hotlinking. I am 100% satisfied.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-26   -   (IP: 203.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is a great web hosting service. They give everything you need to make a perfect web site. Their servers are up all the time. This free webspace service is totally awesome. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-11-25   -   (IP: 66.130.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Everything is good at the first glance, but the lack of hot linking is really undesirable preventing me from using this free domain web hosting service as universal media for my web purposes. :-( And also the 5GB monthly bandwidth may not be enough for streaming videos or audios to a large amount of web traffic. There are some other freehosters sites who provide even 10 GB bandwidth per month and allow hot linking.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  22 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -