free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-12-18   -   (IP: 58.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace is the best free domain site hosting. You get ample webspace (200mb) and 5 gb web traffic monthly allowance.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-17   -   (IP: 222.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They are the best free web space with no ads. I have not noticed any hosting downtime. Possible negatives are the 500 KB file size limit, the word filter, and that a few non-English countries are banned by IP address, but those things have not been a problem for my website. You can have scripts in PHP, SSI (Server Side Includes), Front Page Extensions, or Perl (CGI). The ability to have addon domain names is a big plus! Sign up now!

Reviewed on: 2006-12-15   -   (IP: 4.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Well when you visit you see they have good features, but their up time is not really great. I am a moderator on their forums too. I am giving a truthful review. Their features are pretty nice when they are actually up. The forbidden word list is kind of annoying, and they ban anything related to proxies, etc. MySQL is down most of all though. It is really horrible for people who have forums. It is okay if you do not mind the mysql downtime.

[My domain name hosted free on Awardspace has uptime monitoring by host-tracker.com. It has been monitored 82 days now, and the total uptime is over 99% (99.11%) - very good for a free host. I haven't monitored mysql though.]


Reviewed on: 2006-12-13   -   (IP: 70.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
You can not host phpBB message board forum on it because of the 500kb file size limit. One of the files for phpBB is around 700 KB, so it will not work for me. But the other features seem nice.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-11   -   (IP: 15.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great free web site provider. It allows you to have a sub domain name instantly. In 2 hours I could create a web site, populate it, create an email and a sub-domain, and all. The only missing functionality in the freehosting part is the access logging -- you cannot really see how many hits you have without installing your own stats script or using a free stats counter from a third-party web site.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-11   -   (IP: 195.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free hosting I had ever seen. My website works perfectly.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-09   -   (IP: 24.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very good webhosting. friendly user interface and tools, PHP and MySQL support, and 5 mailboxes... that is only
a small part of all AWARDSPACE features. But there are few problems: :-(
1) I do not know how can I use my 200Mb of free web space if the file size limit is 500kb.
2) There are some problems with FTP uploads. Sometimes it does not work, even if the file size is smaller than 500kb.
But if you want to use this free webpage services for hosting personal webpages, it is the best choice.


Reviewed on: 2006-12-08   -   (IP: 200.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is truly the best free hosting site I have ever gotten to know of. If you are looking for a host with lots of free web space (200mb) and PHP capabilities, this is your definite choice. you get a USER.awardspace.com sub-domain, but you can buy a commercial domain name (www.USER.com) with awardspace to point to your free space with them. I have been using it for 2 years now, and I have no complaints. This is really great service.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-08   -   (IP: 200.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been a user of this free webspace hosting service for 2 years, and it has not dissapointed me. It is fast and reliable. It offers many features such as no ads and foreign domain support. This hosting service is EXCELENT! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-12-07   -   (IP: 204.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
They are an OK free webspace host. I do not like the fact that certain words (like "proxy", so you can not use "domainsbyproxy" for your e-mail) are filtered. They also have many networks around the world blocked by IP addresses, so not everybody will be able to get to your free web site.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  21 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -