free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-05-16   -   (IP: 220.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free web page hosting service is great! The only concerns that I had were that there was no cPanel - not much of a worry, but then cPanel has Fantastico, which is very convenient. there's none of a "statcounter" kind of thing which you get with a cPanel, and the URL for the subdomain is a little long. But all of this is not much of a concern at all. If you're looking for a free web site host, I really recommend AWARDSPACE.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 201.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
since thefreeserver.com went off (about one year ago) and 100webspace.com doesn't accept brazillian IP registrations (an absurd discrimination), this is the best free webhosting server I found in the internet!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 24.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
absolutely amazing. Honestly, one of the best hosting I've ever seen in my life. I have more options on my FREE web hosting account on awardspace.com than I do with my PAID GEOCITIES. I think I'm gonna switch users!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 68.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
An awsome free web hosting site. It even provides free email for your domain name!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 24.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
no site is perfect, so I give it a 9 for a free hosting site. if you do not plan to make money on your free website, then this is one of the best free website hosters, but they do not have the upgrades to paid working yet and no emails by forums for members. their upgrades are expensive compared to other companies. they limit the members the ability to make money or get lots of visitors by forums. their .htpassword is disabled. Once again, if you do not want to make money on your web site, then go for this. if you want to make money, a paid hosting site is always the way to go. their upgrade packages are too high in prices and are currently not working for members and they are still in beta testing. remember, banners are ok if there are other services like emails by forums and .htpasswd working. no hosting site is prefect, so this free web hosting provider might not be for you.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 88.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice. I could not ask for better free hosting ;-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 66.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is the best. I can't find no better for free webs hosting service. It has no ads, and fast as can be. I intend to stay with awardspace even when I upgrade. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 194.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very great service. They promptly replied to support questions. Really I recommend this website for either private or professional needs!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 80.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good free web hosting services; only bad thing for me is the low filesize limit.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 85.12.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is well good. it looks and feels like all the other freehosting web sites, but is faster and free. the only problem with the web site is that you can only upload 3 files at a time from the online file manager, but you grow to live with that, or upload via FTP. the best bit is that it has NO ADS! so your free web site isn't ruined by a pop-up ad or a giant banner at the top.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  50 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -