free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-16   -   (IP: 83.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice freewebhosting service. The only thing I'm missing is the smtp service, but that feature is bundled with a nonfree profile. They have to earn money somehow. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-04-16   -   (IP: 164.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
excellent! awesome! the best free web hosting server ever!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-16   -   (IP: 220.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
great freehosting and features, but pity there has been alot of server down time lately!

[
AwardSpace news blog says:
At present 10 am, Apr 17 - AWARDSPACE servers are under heavy DDoS attacks. We are doing our best to resist and protect our servers network, which might cause inaccessibility of user's control panels as well as downtime of the web sites.
]


Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 70.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's everything that I need. The free web hosting account is set up instantly. Perfection.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 66.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service. Easy to use, no server downtime for me.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 68.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Their "File Manager" expires way too often. It says "[Error 0x04018]: File Manager section is temporarily unavailable!" Sometimes I cannot even log in to admin the site.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Sigh. I went ahead and set up my phpWiki-based web site (everything went great with that - kudos to awardspace), but then found this problem: awardspace.com and *.awardspace.com can be DNS-looked-up from the US, but not from India, for some strange reason. However, once DNS lookup happens, there seem to be no IP filters restricting access from India. So bewarned that if you do host your site here, Indian viewers will be unable to view it!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 213.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best freehosting service website I have ever been to. It is very user friendly. You have 200 MB online storage space. No annoying ads. Supports PHP / Phpmyadmin, and lots of other webhosting features.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 84.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free web space host with 99.9% running time (server uptime).

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 202.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great free hosting website service. I had no issues or problems setting up. Very simple web hosting free.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  60 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 30, 2017 -