free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 200.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is great: 200 mb free web space, and 5gb transfer with php support to various services (moodle, mediawiki, phpnuke, phpBB forum, and such).

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 217.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOW! what a brilliant freehost this is. I was able to tranfer my.co.uk domain name easily to this host and make 2 new subdomains. also I have implemented my first sql database on this host to run my forum, which I had never done before using this host, and this works brilliant with this host. I can also use ftp to upload all my files, saving me hours.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-15   -   (IP: 217.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web hosting service is really the best at the moment. 200MB space, MySQL, PHP, 5GB trafic... what to say... Great!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-14   -   (IP: 84.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very, very good service. I like it so much. I think Awardspace is the best of all free web site hosts. Coolest server! Free site hosting for domains and subdomains and a lot of other free options.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-14   -   (IP: 65.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web hosting site is the best. The website's buttons are very clean and have neat look to them. there is not asp support that I know of, but that is no biggy. I so recomened this site to everyone.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-14   -   (IP: 71.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
These guys get the thumbs up with the speed of database and the domain names. I had one problem but this was because of a a scheduled upgrade! great free hosting company. Well done, guys.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-13   -   (IP: 211.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
After some initial gripes, I found awardspace to be a highly comprehensive web host. Lots of great features: PHP, MySQL, and best of all NO ADS! Nice, clean, simple interface. Some annoyances though: not allowed to upload .exe's or .zip files (annoying because I hope to put my software on the web someday). Max file size of 500KB, although this shouldn't be too much of a problem since most high volume file types (e.g. movies, zip files, programs) are not allowed anyway. Also the 404 errors are annoying: it automatically redirects to an awardspace site with little or no clue as to what's gone wrong. Could be a problem for new visitors to your website. Lastly, I have found that the awardspace servers are not found on too many DNS's. Despite this, Awardspace is BRILLIANT for a free web hosting service (with no forum posting required; if you're willing to post on forums for better free web hosting check out www.trap17.com; it's awesome). Good stuff, guys!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-12   -   (IP: 82.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
WOW this one of the best free hosts I have ever seen :-) The free servers are super fast, have good ftp access, and even email accounts! all works fine for me! best host ever, man!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-12   -   (IP: 58.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I'm just in the process of transfering my website over to this host, and so far they seem quite brilliant. My only gripe is the low file upload size - 400kb is way to small for my files. Other than that, they are speedy, and the web site layout is really easy to follow and use. I'd recomend this free hosting service for now, and I'll add further reviews as I spend more time there.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-12   -   (IP: 58.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This host was great 2 months ago, but recently they banned Asia IP addresses. Do not expect visitors from Asia to be able to open your web site if you use them.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  51 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 22, 2017 -