free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-04   -   (IP: 202.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a really free web host. You can host 2 domains for you. my web host search comes to an end.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-04   -   (IP: 84.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I recently used a domain [web hosting?] my friend was using. However it wasn't free like this one. he payed for it. For personal reasons, I decided that sharing a domain with him wasn't the best idea, so I browsed for a free php-enabled webhost. This was when I stumbled across this free web hosting site. I have to say, this is an absolutely amazing free web host. My friend payed for a domain which is probably equal to this webhost, but this is free! I highly recommend using this webhost.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-04   -   (IP: 68.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
PROs:
1) The services provided is great for a free host. CGI, PHP, SSI, MySQL, FTP, among a wide range of others.
2) The account manager is nice and clean and great to work with.
3) The speed of the servers is acceptable but not the best.
4) Good amount of webspace (200mb).

CONs:
1) The MySQL databases are often down.
2) The filesize limit is often times restrictive of things you can do on your site.

Final thoughts:
I have not had to use the support for anything as of yet. It's a great host for me to dabble into scripting languages. I have not had a chance to yet (php, mysql), but, with the mysql often down when I am working with it it has become rather bothersome. Outcome: 8/10 userrating.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-04   -   (IP: 84.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
PHP and Mysql - ideal for testing cms like joomla and php_fusion, very easy to set up, but very SLOW! Shame, if the speed was up to scratch I could easily rate this service 10/10. More importantly I would not upgrade to the paid service based on this factor alone. I almost feel guilty complaining about a free service, but the owners are looking for your money, so I think my comment is valid. I have a feeling users in the USA may get a better speed than I am in the UK, but if you want a global audience, get some tests from folks you know. I have the tracert data if the webhost providers want to have a look.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-04   -   (IP: 218.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
hey, what happened to my database manager? my php-nuke site can't run in this host.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-04   -   (IP: 82.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think simply the best service on the web. Fast and without ads.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-03   -   (IP: 86.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It does work well once sorted out - some things are not very clear - I had to give up on them because you cannot upload mp3 files which are essential for me as a musician.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-03   -   (IP: 202.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it's good web hosting service - free.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-03   -   (IP: 165.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Great hosting site, other than the fact that it filters out TONS of words and shows you a 403 page if it has one single filtered word, like proxy. Bad for forums sometime.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-02   -   (IP: 200.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a very good hosting system. Thank you folks.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  77 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 21, 2017 -