free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-05   -   (IP: 60.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free php web hosting site ever! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-08-05   -   (IP: 58.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fast and stable web hosting - free. Wonderful!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 151.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I use this to host my domain name free, and my php web pages load very fast.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 84.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good, free PHP+MySQL hosting - just the best! It has a few bugs, but what do you expect from free hosting services?

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 24.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I am not very fond of this webhost. I host a phpBB forums on them (I was trying to move it, but database errors have kept me on it). The free mysql database host is always slow, and down every so often. The part that most riles me up about the database host is that one specific person was "blocked" on my forums. Every single post he contributed would kill that page of the topic/thread. You could not even view online.php if he was online; it would completely block him from it. Banning certain countries from even seeing the free websites hosted on AwardSpace makes them a very bad web host. If they wanted to keep certain countries out of their system, they could have blocked registration from those countries, but no, we can't even see websites hosted on their service. And that is why I think they are bad.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 83.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am really happy with AwardSpace.com. It is the BEST free free web hosting server where I have been, and it offers many features. The only problem is that SMTP is disabled for the free web hosting accounts, but for the rest, it is perfect.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-01   -   (IP: 201.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the most complete free web space services of the Net! I use it to host my top-level domain name free!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-31   -   (IP: 204.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I tried to put a forum on this free server but I had a lot of problems with file permissions, so I switched to another free hosting server and have had no problems, plus I get more storage space.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-30   -   (IP: 213.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
AwardSpace is the best free hosting site except for the 500kb maximum file size limit.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-30   -   (IP: 81.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Works like a charm, offers all the features I want, and I have not experienced any web hosting sever downtime. The big problem for me however is that you have limited size-per-file. If not, I'd use this one.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  32 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 21, 2017 -