free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-07   -   (IP: 71.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Undisclosed word filter in place. Even with fresh installs of joomla/wordpress/ect., the admin globals page always redirects to a "403 Forbidden". Their support forum turns up no solutions. Very slow servers lately.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-07   -   (IP: 190.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is really the best free web hosting service that I've used in my long life in internet. THANKS!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-07   -   (IP: 220.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free hosting site really helped. While freehostia had more free web space, my hosted web site was constantly down there.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 66.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an awesome free hosting provider! It's really great for advanced HTML users. SIGN UP FOR THIS FREE HOST!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 213.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I vote 9 because it is the best I know, but I didn't try many other freewebhosts. Negative: no smtp and mail forward, and some restriction to database! at least I'm having a error with auto backup. OFFLINE sometimes - it's not 1% of time; it is much more. I have been 1 week using it. it is a little slow. The rest of features work fine, and support I hope is good. Upgrade not possible at the moment.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 213.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free hostin I ever seen! The most important: NO ADS and totally FREE. Team is polite and they really can help you.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-05   -   (IP: 200.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a very good free web host. it allows php, mysql db, ftp, and much more. The monthly webtraffic allowance is very good. it is like a paid web service, but you haven't to pay nothing, and its fast webserver. I reccomend this.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-05   -   (IP: 70.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have found Awardspace.com to be reliable free web hosting service and fast to connect. I have not once ever been denied access via my FTP program, unlike several other sites I've used that return a "server not responding, might be busy" notice. I like that there are NO ADS on the free sub-domain to clutter or interfere with my website layout (once again, other "free sites" have banner ads which drive my page's content downward, messing up my web site layout). Highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-05   -   (IP: 201.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
the best of free webspace sites.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-05   -   (IP: 80.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great Website - a lot of options. The best free web hoster site that I ever worked with.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  64 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 22, 2017 -