free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-18   -   (IP: 4.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I tried this free web hosting service because I wanted to move my website here because of the larger amount of web space they offered - 200M vs. the 100M I have on my other sites. The FTP transfers worked well, but seemed a little slow compared to other free hosting sites. During the 2 weeks I worked on transfering my site, AwardSpace was never down. At times the webservers seemed very slow, sometimes taking 10-15 seconds to display a page. Running a perl script would sometimes take over 30 seconds. Compared to other free webhosting providers that I have used, AwardSpace is very slow. But the main reason I dumped this free hosting service is because they seem to be doing some type of content filtering which will sometimes prevent a web page from being displayed, and instead a default AwardSpace promotional page appears. Because my website contains over 2 thousand documents, all in a standard text format, with many being added each week, I cannot easily test these documents to see which ones will pass though the filters and which ones won't. If your web site contains static data with a handful of webpages where you can test each webpage to see if it loads, then this free web page hosting service might be ok for you (though you probably won't need 200M of webspace then). If your website is large, or contains variable data, I would highly recommend going to another free hosting site because you can never be sure when and if certain webpages will be displayed to a user or if they will just get one of those promotional webpages instead. Yes, I know...there are no ads on AwardSpace. But the terms and conditions clearly state that they have the right to put those ads in at any time. My other free hosting sites do have ads, but they have faster servers, and more features, but do not have as much free storage space as AwardSpace.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-18   -   (IP: 200.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Good, but the only problem I have is that they give you only 1 sql dtabase.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-17   -   (IP: 201.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I really like this free web hosting service. They are working fine, and it is a very non-stop hosting service, one of the best free hosting sites I found. I am really impressed. Just take a look, and you will see what I am talking about. It is just incredible!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-15   -   (IP: 203.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace offers something that no other free website hosting provider does, complete honest freedom in the service without spam, banners, advertising, annoying emails asking for money, etc. It offers the most features of ANY free-web provider to date. its friendly service, great product, and community-focused ideals earn them my best ever rating. They were that good, I signed up with a [paid?] hosting plan, even though I won't need that much stuff to start with. I know they deserve it.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-15   -   (IP: 202.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I came to use awardspace at last, after using a lot of other free web space hosts. Awardspace is true to its name. It is really an award to get hosted free by awardspace. A massive 200 mb disk space, NO BANNER ADS, Ftp/Frontpage support, PHP, Perl/CGI-BIN, mysql database... what more does one expect from a free web hosting service? I really liked the No Ads and Frontpage support and Php support. Awardspace has been a reliable solution for me! I have found this web server comparatively faster than most of the other free hosting services sites. I highly recommend awardspace to everybody!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-15   -   (IP: 125.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace is the best free php host that I have ever known.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-15   -   (IP: 80.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Awardspace is just like a real paid webhost. You get access to MySQL databases through PHPmyadmin and can use PHP on your free websites. You also get the controls that are on a paid host too. The only drawback is the max filesize limit (which is 500kb).

Reviewed on: 2006-08-14   -   (IP: 82.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
wordpress does not run on some of the free hostings. and my website seems really slow loading, but it is free.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-08   -   (IP: 81.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
When I tried hosting my FrontPage website here, it did not work at all even with FPE on. Also there is no hotlinking and loads of limits. Why settle for this when FreeHostia (also reviewed) has 50mb more free web space (making 250mb), no advertisments, a great control panel, amazing customer support, custom 404 error pages, and loads more. This free host web site seemed good, but I was very disappointed :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-08-07   -   (IP: 70.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is THE best free web host around! I would definitely recommend it!



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  31 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -