free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-10-14   -   (IP: 172.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been using Awardspace for almost a year now, and have had no problems whatsoever with their services. The free web space is massive, there are no forced ads at all, FTP is nice and quick, and the email service is okay too (except for no SMTP unless you pay to upgrade; the same goes for Cron jobs ability). Most types of scripts are supported. You only get 1 MySql database, but I think anyone who needs more is just greedy, as you can put many MySQL tables in one database. I am not sure what their uptime claims are, but I have not noticed any significant service interruptions at all.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-06   -   (IP: 85.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host with loads of file space, simple interface (even for beginners like me), and wide range of features. I recommend it to anyone!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-03   -   (IP: 89.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Advantages:
fast server with no adds, high traffic quota/limit (5 GB/mo), 5 Email (POP3 and IMAP) accounts, 1 MySQL (10 MB max size limit of database), 5 subdomains and 2 extra domains can be added on the same account, phpMyAdmin, and it has a good web site panel. You can install phpBB, mambo, joomla, wordpress, xoops, and other popular applications/scripts

Disadvantages:
limited file size (500 KB max), and PHP allow url fopen is OFF. Also SMTP is OFF and it has PHP 4.4.1 (instead of PHP 5.x).


Reviewed on: 2007-10-01   -   (IP: 86.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Fairly good -- it has not broken yet, but I have a personal hatred of the site's layout. I always spend as little time updating as possible. Furthermore, the PHP is quite restricted, which is a shame because it is what I want to learn more of. Still, it has not exploded on me yet, so I will trust it with hosting my domain name until it expires and I fancy trying something new.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-23   -   (IP: 74.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I tried 2 other free hosts before finding this one. The other two both gave me errors. One never sent the registration email, and the other gave me a disk full error when trying to ftp my index page. Awardspace.com was the first free host that worked right away with no problems. Great freehost for php programmers like me.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-04   -   (IP: 86.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good. The free PHP web hosting has curl activated.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-22   -   (IP: 200.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Simply great. I have been looking for good free web host, and I think I have just found it here. AwardSpace is full-featured and blazing fast!
My rating is 10/10.


Reviewed on: 2007-08-20   -   (IP: 153.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace is good about everything, but one thing would make me more happy about them: if they allowed SSH use for free hosting accounts.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-19   -   (IP: 70.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Here are my gripes: the word filter. Words like "AOL" and "proxy" are banned, and I believe "Amazon.com" as well (I added an amazon.com link to one of my blog posts and I got that page redirect). It can get frustrating because if you run a blog or forum where other people can alter text, it will result in a page redirect. If you use their MySQL databases, it is SLOW and sometimes goes down (sometimes for hours, sometimes for a few minutes). So reliability on that end is not so great. HTML pages are probably fine, and simple PHP scripts. Uploading with FTP, for me at least, is really slow. Uploading similar files on other hosts is much, much faster which leads me to believe it is not on my end. Now for the good. Hey, at least they have been around for awhile, unlike other free hosts. They offer MySQL database for no costs, unlike a certain other highly rated host. And it is overall decent.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-17   -   (IP: 202.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think that these guys are doing a great job. There were some time ago a few outages but it was fixed reasonably quickly, and apart from that, it just works and works. Thanks.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  5 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -