free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-18   -   (IP: 84.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is very easy to register and offers great functions/add-ons. They give lots of free stuff like e-mail plus a very easy to use navigation system. I do not think it has ever been down (I have been registered for a year), and usually the server is pretty fast. If you are looking for free subdomains (or cheap domains), definitely use this one! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-17   -   (IP: 201.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It gives freewebspace webhosting with great features, and their servers are always on line. AwardSpace is the the best I have ever tried.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-15   -   (IP: 157.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The offered webhosting works fine. While free website hosting, PHP and database are great, the "error management" is sometimes strange when developing a web application.

:-) Positive features:
- It is one of the best free webspace offers I know.
- It has a helpful forum and faq.

:-( Negative features:
- Some web pages will lead to an error-page without ever saying why (usually due to a banned word on the webpage).
- It has a strange behavior when using chmod from inside PHP scripts.
- The server has restricted PHP mode (though better than no PHP at all).


Reviewed on: 2007-11-15   -   (IP: 212.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The free and affordable hosting makes AWARDSPACE the best service to host your small business website or personal web site, forum, photo album or blog. I now have been using it for two years, and it has never let me down.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-14   -   (IP: 203.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
PHP has some limitations. They will not allow PHP mailing function (to prevent spamming; most freehosts do this), so people can not contact you using web forms unless you use a third-party script. This is particularly bad if you have wordpress or some other CMS.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-13   -   (IP: 190.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent service. We have been using their service for half a year, and even though our home page has not had many visits (and won't till we finally launch our product), they have kept their service running. One thing that users of this servers may know is that not too many MySQL connections are allowed (which in our case is not too important).

Reviewed on: 2007-11-12   -   (IP: 76.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host I have seen. Combined with a free registrar (uni.cc) I have my own domain and a host, all for free. Every now and then I see something that reminds me that the site is still in beta (like if a webpage does not load, etc.), but all in all, I like it; it is the best free hosting server I have seen so far. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-11   -   (IP: 213.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am really satisfied with this free web host, and I still can not believe they manage to run it for all these years without putting ads on users' web pages! And I really commend their prompt replies to user queries. I hope they keep up with the great work!

Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 24.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I loved how they offered php support at no cost. That is why I moved from my old host, freewebs (which stinks). On top of that, I was blown away by all the other things they offered for free: FTP support, 1 mySQL db, and up to 3 email accounts on your server!

Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 200.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is for me the best free host site ever, far better than other sites. It has a nice interface that makes it simple for new users and faster for professional web development.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  2 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 22, 2017 -