free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-11-13   -   (IP: 86.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great amount of free file storage space and high bandwidth make this one of the best free web hosts I have ever used. The allowed files list is extensive enough to allow all (to my knowledge) mysql forums to be hosted, which is what attracted me to them in the first place. The file size limit is a bit low, but I have yet to have a problem with it. I registered my domain name with them in under 24 hours, and ftp access is nice and fast. :-) The only gripe I have is with the smtp function (php sendmail - very useful in forums for user registration) which cannot be enabled, and if you wish to use this feature on your forum you have to use a seperate smtp server. To my knowledge there is only one free host that allows this function, and it requires you sending them proof of ID to stop spammers. It is a fair enough system, and I understand their reasons (it makes the free servers more reliable). Overall it does not detract from the service that much, and I still rate this as an excellent free hosting provider, recommended to all, especially because of the lack of ads on your free webpages! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-11-12   -   (IP: 196.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free domain web hosting service with PHP and CGI support. There was an unusual amount of server downtime this week, but still the average uptime over the past 3 months is about 99%, which is better than most paid hosts I have used.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-12   -   (IP: 81.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
My web site is a lot of times offline :-(, I also can not access the forum, and one of my forum threads is redirecting to an awardspace advert (because it has a word on it that is banned), but it was needed to be a forum post on my forum. I wanted to upgrade my web hosting account, but if this is the quality of awardspace, then I quit.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-12   -   (IP: 90.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The stupid "bad" word filter makes guestbooks and blog comments totally impossible to implement because if somebody writes a restricted word (such as "ebay"), then you get forwarded to the awardspace homepage instead of your webpage. And now for no reason I can not get to my free website (they had downtime for a few hours today). I contacted support, but no response, though setting everything up is smooth, and the MySql database was easy to work with. I recommend this webhost to people who are not thinking of any functions letting people put input on your website, such as a guestbook or forum.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-09   -   (IP: 24.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
It gives a modest webspace amount (200mb is more than most free hosts), and modest bandwidth (for a medium size site). Also 500KB file size limit is quite limiting for some purposes. I am disappointed with this web hosting service. Although good features are offered, there are problems that have led me away from this host. :-( I had written a website with educational information on how users can protect themselves from web forgeries, or phishing attacks, and I tried to host it on Awardspace. Apparently Awardspace redirects any web page with a word on its forbidden word list to its homepage. It has hugely broken the functionality of my site. Support in the forums was quite lax. Another problem is that they block access to specific blocks of IP addresses, especially in the Asian regions. What?! Users on the other side of the world cannot view my site?!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-09   -   (IP: 125.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is easily the best freewebspace site I have used, and I would reccomend it to anybody, as it has many great features such as php support, which I love.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-08   -   (IP: 70.57.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free host is great! The web hosting can be a little buggy at times, but other than that, it is awesome.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-04   -   (IP: 81.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Boy, is this a good free domain hosting server! I had my domain transferred onto it in 24 hours, now working with my 5GB traffic, 200MB diskspace, 1 free database, 5 subdomains, 5 Email addresses (webmail), 5 email aliases, and no banners at all. The only downside is the 500kb file size limitation, but that isn't too bad considering everything else! GREAT HOST! I LOVE IT!

Reviewed on: 2006-11-03   -   (IP: 84.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good free hosting space, but you can not upload movies and some files over a specific size (like most free web hosts). But, after all, it is very good. Keep up the good work.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-02   -   (IP: 62.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace shares amazing space for files (200 MB) and monthly webtraffic allowance (5Gb), and also offers PHP, mySQL, and all that you need. Plus there are ABSOLUTELY no annoying banners! All in all, it is certainly "must have" free webspace hosting service. My gratitude to AwardSpace's creators.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  24 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 23, 2017 -