free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  AwardSpace


Visit: AwardSpace
http://www.awardspace.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 250 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • PHP4, MySQL database.
  • POP3, SMTP (30 emails per month), Web-based Email.
  • Spam filter.
  • Addon domains.
  • Maximum file size limit 2 MB.
  • Traffic Statistics.
  • Instant freehosting activation.
  • Now same freehost as Reseller Cluster.
Date Added: February 6, 2006.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 110   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
       
# Votes: 2 2 4 5 15 11 42 66 177 1246
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1570

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  AwardSpace



891 User Testimonials/Reviews of AwardSpace


679 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-06-14   -   (IP: 200.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In a nutshell, this hoster is the best free website hosting server on the Net, period. The webhosting services have great uptime and great features -- no complaints here. I am so impressed with its overall capabilities and features that soon I will switch to their paid service. Keep it up! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-11   -   (IP: 87.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Their web hosting has many features free of charge, all the most needed tools (data base, php, perl, SSI, etc.). My website has had good uptime (about 98.9%; almost 99%), though some MySQL database problems arise at times.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-10   -   (IP: 81.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
GOOD: Free MySQL Database, Dreamweaver and FTP support, Fast web server, 5 subdomains, fast service console panel, and it supports scripting.

BAD: The MySQL can be a bit flaky at times, especially at busy periods. You cannot send email via SMTP, and there is no support unless on a "paid package". The 500 Kb single file upload limit is too small for me.

I have used this webhost for over a year, and would recommend this host to anyone who is just starting out or has low traffic, on a budget. Downtime is more noticeable on the MySQL side of things than the webhost side. I have only known the website to be offline for a total of a few hours, but I have noticed the MySQL server goes down nearly every day. The servers are fast; considering it is free webhosting, I cannot complain!. There is no support for this hosting package, only via the Forum which is OK because I found the solution to my problem there! :-) I would recommend awardspace.com to anyone just starting out, and move onto one of their paid hosting packages if you require more web space and features.


Reviewed on: 2007-06-09   -   (IP: 88.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace is the best free web space hosting site. I can not believe there is such a service on the Internet with these kind of facilities without any ad on hosted pages. It is the most important point which I have to indicate. There are no ads forced, and awardspace allows you to add your own advertisements to make money. Wow! I am happy to find it. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-07   -   (IP: 69.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I needed a free host just for a basic website, no frills, and did not have much time to do any real research. I first tried another host listed in this freewebspace directory and found it to be slow and very unreliable. I then tried AwardSpace. The difference was like night and day. It has very snappy responses, never any slow-downs, and so far no problems at all. My site is up and the owner is happy. I recommend this place to everyone!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-04   -   (IP: 67.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I have had trouble with accessing mysql database several times. It looks okay other than that.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-04   -   (IP: 84.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This site is great. I have been looking for free web hosting sites, and all of the rest I tried have given me problems. Recommended.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-03   -   (IP: 77.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awardspace is amazing! I came to this site looking for a good free host. It took me just 15 minutes to setup and have the site up and running! In fact, the only delay was for the DNS changes to get into effect. Great facilities! I love the free subdomains facility provided, which is not seen in many of the free hosts. This is the best!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-02   -   (IP: 201.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The free server has average speed, FTP, and no-ads, BUT It lacks php mail() function, and there are a lot of short downtimes (one or two per week that last a few minutes).

Reviewed on: 2007-05-31   -   (IP: 58.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
As a free webspace offer, it does not have any ad showing on your webpages. I use the web space here to test my php and mysql-based CMS. It had a problem to install Drupal last year, but now I just installed Wordpress 2.2, and it works great on my site.



891 Customer Comments/Reviews of AwardSpace

Page:  9 of 90

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- July 21, 2017 -