free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-10-01   -   (IP: 65.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I'm in agreement. This, tho I've only been on for a day, and that was before the downtime, they, I believe, have great potential. The only things that nag me are allowing only 1 mysql db, and allowing only 1 registered domain to be hosted. I also like how they are quick in telling you that they are down. As soon as they could, they updated EVERY PAGE on the website with the current progress/problem. I respect that greatly. My rating: 9/10.

Reviewed on: 2004-10-01   -   (IP: 141.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am a new here. I think this is a good place for people to publish their own website and also a good place to practice. I hope the speed will be ok.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-30   -   (IP: 12.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Ok guys, this server is pretty sweet.  Yeah they've had some recent down time due to HURRICANES.  Those of you that think they should have done more to protect your website need a little reality check.  During a natural disaster there are more important things than your web sites.  Start thinking beyond yourselves.  It's pretty pathetic that you think your website is more important than people taking care of themselves and their families during a hurricane.  Oh, and by the way, they are moving their servers to a more secure location so that this doesn't happen in the future.  This host also gives services for free that others charge for.  As far as I can tell, when they get all the corrections and updates made from the hurricanes, they will be the best host on the net.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-30   -   (IP: 203.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I have had this service for a few weeks now. The service has been down approx 95% of that time. The features it offers are superb for a free site but what use are those features if the host is always down?

Reviewed on: 2004-09-30   -   (IP: 4.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
How about 10GB bandwidth like "shyper" does now for free! If 100FreeWebspace can achieve this, the server most definitely would be awesome.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-29   -   (IP: 67.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow! This is just the BEST webhost that I've ever had! This is the perfect place for me to host my files, and share them with the world! Thanks so much for being such a great host! Their 24/7 tech support makes it even better! I have a feeling that 100WebSpace is going to go a long way!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-29   -   (IP: 80.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Using the topics above:
Q:What are the free webhost's positive and negative aspects?
A:This is the best hosting i ever found. The support team is fast and eficient. What can one say about a great host as this. 5 star category! Couldn't find any negative aspects so far.

Q:Would you recommend this free hosting?
A:YES, free or paid, i recomend it, in fact i'm trying to convince my boss to change to a paid hosting here.

Q:How long have you used this free webspace host?
A: Around 2 month (?)

Q:Has this free web hosting been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)?
A:Except for the present situation (Huricane Jeane), since i registered... 0% downtime.

Q:Is the free web host fast or slow?
A:Fast. I'm very happy with it.

Q:Is the free webhost's support/features good or bad?  Why?
A:Very good, so far i used the support twice, and i got the answer for my problem in the same day! Very efficient!

In summary. I RECOMEND THIS HOST!


Reviewed on: 2004-09-29   -   (IP: 213.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
2 days ago the 100webspace server was down , so i decided to search the internet for another free PHP/mysql host , but i couldn't find anything like the service they provieded me with, the 1000 bandwidth and 100 MB web space. this service was the best and I'm not gonna search for any other services again .. I trust they will be back soon , so don't think about it; just click and register for it :)

Reviewed on: 2004-09-29   -   (IP: 213.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
We apologize to all customers for the downtime of 100webspace servers. Currently we are moving all 12 servers to a safer datacenter. The datacenter in Florida is not reliable any longer for us! All servers will come back in 1-2 days. There might be some problems until we fix all damages made by the constant stopping of the power supply (we have some file system crashes because of that). But the service will be up and running soon and fully recovered. Thank you for your understanding.
100WebSpace team.


Reviewed on: 2004-09-29   -   (IP: 81.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I agree with Jacob. We use 100webspace to host our domain, and they've cost me about £100 in lost business in the past DAY... and they're saying they will be down for days. And if that isn't enough, they won't transfer the domain to somewhere reliable. Heh, I can see a court order coming and it won't be pretty for them. They KNOW they had issues. They SAW the hurricaine coming on the news. Why didn't they move? Why didn't they warn us? OR do all they could do? Store the servers somewhere? No, they risk it and cost people money. DON'T GO WITH THESE GUYS.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  100 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -