free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-09-21   -   (IP: 212.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best I ever seen!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-20   -   (IP: 4.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
this host is not the worst I've ever come across, but since I've been hosted here I've had strange problems such as:

not being able to visit my site (even when I put in the correct URL, my site seems to have disappeared! -temporarily)

not being able to ftp all my files properly (using SmartFTP, I had some odd problems, I was using ftp correctly, but all my files didn't upload- I don't know why this is either)

also, sometimes it is hard to upload files in general (I got this while I was trying to upload from a library- that supposedly my documents had "no data")

apart from these problems, there is also the small matter of the fee that they charge for using more than one gig of bandwidth per month (it's $60, and while that is not too much of a problem for me- since I have a private site, it may be a problem for those who get many visitors on theirs)

****
Aside from those annoyances, they're not too shabby (they're better than Lycos anyway...) it is wonderful that they let you have a mySQL database and PHP along with other things- if only the above irritations could be rectified would I be able to give them a "10".


Reviewed on: 2004-09-20   -   (IP: 218.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It's good function & seems the best for a free hosting site.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-19   -   (IP: 203.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this site rocks, it gives me alot of space to store files which others dont.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-19   -   (IP: 200.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Ummmm So good. My expectatives are superated! Now i don't will use other host sevice!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-18   -   (IP: 81.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
really the best free php mysql host!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-18   -   (IP: 69.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Poor Poor Servers hit by frances :( my site just got down but this happens to me alot cuz they shut down theres servers for safty reasons!

Reviewed on: 2004-09-18   -   (IP: 81.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
A brilliant free host with no banners and effective tools for creating web pages, however I constantly had trouble logging in because the pages could not be found. Other than that i would recommend this host for anyone starting out, with possibility to upgrade.

Reviewed on: 2004-09-18   -   (IP: 203.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This seem's to be a pretty great service been here only a few days but no problems so far or any annoyance and also the fact that the free package is so good with lot's of goodies i can imagine the paid hosting must be excellent this is most def a recommended web host. as far as the free package go's

PHP
MYsql db with 5mb storage
100mb space
1gig bw

And ton's of other stuff i never heard of lol mainly because no free host's i've seen have these available let alone php/free mysql db.

Anyway put simply it's great :)


Reviewed on: 2004-09-18   -   (IP: 212.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Best Service ever seen. Some SMTP/POP Problems but I am sure, they will solve it.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  106 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -