free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-01-17   -   (IP: 80.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is unbelievable great:
+ They offer everything, one needs.
+ Their Control Panel is powerful and easy to use.
+ They even accepted german users (me).
+ Their forced banner-ad is not annoying.
- Maybe sometimes the Traffic to Germany is a bit slow.
(I am only using this for 3 hours now).


Reviewed on: 2006-01-16   -   (IP: 155.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
this website offers free subdomain hosting and paid subdomain hosting. i have used it for about a month now. it is not strictly a hosting site either. you need to have a minimum of 20 unique hits per week. for the free account it offers 2GB disk space, 500 mb bandwith per month, a free e-mail account the site is up 99.9% of the time. the negatives are that there is a 5mb file limit and you cant upload video files. it is a very fast host. i would definatly recomend this to anyone who wants top quality web hosting. the support features are outstanding. i sent them an e-mail and i got a response in under 10 minutes. 4 stars.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-07   -   (IP: 70.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
100WebSpace is great. I had many troubles on making my website and I did not have to resort to phoning; the forum did just fine. they responded quickly to my post in the forum and helped me out quite a few times. I am already considering to buy web hosting and a domain from them.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-07   -   (IP: 81.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This web hosting is the best, in my opinion! I'm using it a year and enjoying every moment. By the way, someone told here you cannot use the free account for more than a year; it isn't true - you can renew the plan for free forever. It has a big storage, a big bandwidth, PHP, Perl, MySQL, FTP, an excellent control panel, etc. There are only two bad things in this hosting:
* It blocks some countries. (I rated it 9 only for that; else, it was 10; some people told me you can bypass it by a proxy server, but it isn't honest.)
* Its small banner is not so small. However, it is not so big or problematic, and you can remove it for $0.99/Month. (You can also remove the node of the ad by JavaScript, if you want, but again, it isn't honest, and the website cannot make money else, and will need to cancel the free hosting.)

And that's all the bad things! I think it almost hasn't server downtime, and it is usually very fast. today my site was slow and after it down for an half an hour, but it is now fast again. I didn't try the support, but I heaard it is also fast. It's very recommended if you are not blocked!


Reviewed on: 2005-11-30   -   (IP: 220.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent place for free web hosting. This is the best place I had met for web hosting free.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-27   -   (IP: 85.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I had been browsing the web for free services such as this one, and boy...i hit the jackpot. This free service includes great many features, php, mysql database, etc. The only negative aspect I've found so far is the expiration -- the service expires after 12 months. I find that sad. if one could extend his free membership, i would definately give this service the rating 10.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-26   -   (IP: 193.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Lots of features in the control panel, however there is a limit (not mentioned on the website) of the type and size of files. I could not upload 1 MB PDF file.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-22   -   (IP: 71.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This site provides so many services for so little. this place is one of the best places i have seen, and the tech support is awsome. it took a half an hour and they helped me. most places dont even provide free support or it takes them a week to awnser. i was not expecting much when i signed up but this was way beyond what i though it would be!

Reviewed on: 2005-11-18   -   (IP: 57.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely amazing. I have been in the web developement industry for the past two years, and till date have not come accress such a website which gives so many webhosting features for free. More than 98% of the web hosting sites on the internet do not give MySql support and the ones that compromise on the webspace. Simply the BEST Web Hosting Site on the Net.

Reviewed on: 2005-11-13   -   (IP: 195.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good hosting, technical support is very fast, 100 MB free space, PHP, SQL (only 5 MB)... Excellent!



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  4 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -